Ohio Environmental Protection Agency http://wcbe.org en Unsafe Levels Of E.Coli Found In Local Watershed http://wcbe.org/post/unsafe-levels-ecoli-found-local-watershed <p><span lang="EN">The Ohio Environmental Protection Agency says water in the Upper Scioto Watershed contains&nbsp;unsafe levels of E.coli. Tue, 08 Jul 2014 15:50:49 +0000 Jim Letizia 59076 at http://wcbe.org Unsafe Levels Of E.Coli Found In Local Watershed 18 Ohio Coal Facilities Have Expired Discharge Permits http://wcbe.org/post/18-ohio-coal-facilities-have-expired-discharge-permits <p><span lang="EN">Eighteen coal facilities in Ohio are operating with expired pollution-discharge permits issued by the Ohio EPA, an agency where allegations of coal-industry influence arose during a personnel flap last year. Thu, 13 Mar 2014 10:57:49 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 52579 at http://wcbe.org PUCO Chair To Leave In April http://wcbe.org/post/puco-chair-leave-april <p><span lang="EN">Public Utilities Commission of Ohio chair Todd Snitchler says he will not seek reappointment when his term ends on April 10th. Tue, 14 Jan 2014 11:27:53 +0000 Jim Letizia 49504 at http://wcbe.org Ohio EPA head resigns http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-epa-head-resigns <p><span lang="EN">The governor's office says Ohio Environmental Protection Agency director Scott Craig Butler will be appointed as interim director.Nally resigned Tuesday.&nbsp;&nbsp; Tue, 07 Jan 2014 22:22:02 +0000 Associated Press 49203 at http://wcbe.org Ohio EPA head resigns Central Ohio Air Within Federal Soot Limits http://wcbe.org/post/central-ohio-air-within-federal-soot-limits <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Montgomery County has some of the dirtiest air in Ohio, while the air in central Ohio is within federal pollution limits. Fri, 22 Nov 2013 17:19:36 +0000 Jim Letizia 46962 at http://wcbe.org Composting Program Launched At State Prison http://wcbe.org/post/composting-program-launched-state-prison <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">State prisons and the environmental officials have launched a composting program to keep more than 600 tons of prison food waste out of the landfill. Tue, 01 Oct 2013 11:30:45 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 44078 at http://wcbe.org Refinery Owners Seek Permit To Handle Canadian Tar Sands http://wcbe.org/post/refinery-owners-seek-permit-handle-canadian-tar-sands <p>Operators of a refinery in Lima are seeking state approval for a 300 million dollar upgrade to refine tar sands from Alberta, Canada. Tue, 01 Oct 2013 11:02:38 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 44068 at http://wcbe.org Advocates Debate Coal Industry’s Possible Influence On Ohio EPA http://wcbe.org/post/advocates-debate-coal-industry-s-possible-influence-ohio-epa <P><FONT face="Times New Roman">A top environmental watchdog for the state says pressure from the coal industry played a role in his resignation. Tue, 20 Aug 2013 23:38:34 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 41643 at http://wcbe.org Lye Blamed For Fish Kill http://wcbe.org/post/lye-blamed-fish-kill <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio EPA investigators suspect a chemical leak is to blame for a fish kill in Sycamore Creek in Blue Ash last week. Tue, 21 May 2013 16:30:32 +0000 Jim Letizia 36049 at http://wcbe.org State: Fertilizer Spill Poses No Public Threat http://wcbe.org/post/state-fertilizer-spill-poses-no-public-threat <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Environmental Protection Agency says Monday's fertilizer spill at Evening and Morning streets in Sunbury poses no threat to the public. Tue, 07 May 2013 10:55:59 +0000 Jim Letizia 35156 at http://wcbe.org