Columbus Police http://wcbe.org en Police Find Body Of Missing Columbus Man http://wcbe.org/post/police-find-body-missing-columbus-man <P>Columbus police say the body of a man has been found a week after his co-workers reported him missing. Fri, 05 Oct 2012 12:17:21 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 23835 at http://wcbe.org Services Scheduled Monday For Fallen Columbus Officer http://wcbe.org/post/services-scheduled-monday-fallen-columbus-officer <P><SPAN lang=EN>Funeral services will be held Monday for an off-duty Columbus Police officer </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>who died this week after her vehicle collided head-on with an ambulance. Fri, 21 Sep 2012 17:22:43 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 23094 at http://wcbe.org Columbus, OSU Police Announce Mutual Aid Agreement http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-osu-police-announce-mutual-aid-agreement <P><SPAN lang=EN>Ohio State University police now have more authority off campus. Thu, 20 Sep 2012 13:25:16 +0000 Jim Letizia 22989 at http://wcbe.org UPDATE: Shooting Closes Brookhaven High School http://wcbe.org/post/update-shooting-closes-brookhaven-high-school <P><SPAN lang=EN>Columbus Police have released the name of the person shot by an officer early </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>this morning at Brookhaven High School. Tue, 18 Sep 2012 16:18:54 +0000 Jim Letizia 22863 at http://wcbe.org Shooting Closes Brookhaven High School http://wcbe.org/post/shooting-closes-brookhaven-high-school <P><SPAN lang=EN>Columbus School District officials have closed Brookhaven High School today. Tue, 18 Sep 2012 13:41:24 +0000 Jim Letizia 22851 at http://wcbe.org Police Seek Hit-Skip Driver http://wcbe.org/post/police-seek-hit-skip-driver <P><SPAN lang=EN>Columbus police are looking for the driver of a van involved in a crash with </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>a COTA bus. Tue, 18 Sep 2012 13:40:01 +0000 Jim Letizia 22850 at http://wcbe.org Police Investigating Downtown Death http://wcbe.org/post/police-investigating-downtown-death <P><SPAN lang=EN>The intersection of East Gay and North Lazelle streets has been closed </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>and North 3rd street is closed at East Gay as police investigate the beating </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>death of a man found in front of the Renaissance Hotel this morning. Thu, 06 Sep 2012 13:54:40 +0000 Jim Letizia 22211 at http://wcbe.org Warrants Executed At Two Hocking County Properties http://wcbe.org/post/warrants-executed-two-hocking-county-properties <P><SPAN lang=EN>Hocking County Sheriff Lanny North says his agency along with Columbus police </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>and the State Highway Patrol executed search warrants on two properties in </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>Hocking County Tuesday and Wednesday. Thu, 06 Sep 2012 13:31:04 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 22202 at http://wcbe.org School Resource Officer Pleads Not Guilty to Sex Charges http://wcbe.org/post/school-resource-officer-pleads-not-guilty-sex-charges <P>A former Columbus cop and school resource officer has pleaded not guilty to ederal charges of trying to have sex with a high school student.&nbsp; Mon, 20 Aug 2012 22:41:00 +0000 Alison Holm & Associated Press 21224 at http://wcbe.org