Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board http://wcbe.org en Board: No Same-Sex Marriages At Statehouse http://wcbe.org/post/board-no-same-sex-marriages-statehouse <p>The Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board says it will maintain its policy of preventing same-sex couples and others without valid Ohio wedding licenses from renting the Statehouse and its grounds for weddings and receptions. Sat, 19 Jul 2014 07:27:21 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 59776 at http://wcbe.org Board: No Same-Sex Marriages At Statehouse Hourly Statehouse Parking To Cost More http://wcbe.org/post/hourly-statehouse-parking-cost-more <p><span lang="EN">The Capitol Square Review and Advisory board plans to raise the rate for the public to park at the Statehouse garage. Thu, 19 Jun 2014 15:49:04 +0000 Jim Letizia 58046 at http://wcbe.org Hourly Statehouse Parking To Cost More Higher Security At Statehouse http://wcbe.org/post/higher-security-statehouse <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">After more than 160 years of no searches at entrances to the Statehouse, visitors will soon have to open up their bags. Tue, 22 Oct 2013 11:42:46 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 45159 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Won't Have First Statehouse Holocaust Memorial http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-wont-have-first-statehouse-holocaust-memorial <P>After months of touting that Ohio’s would be the first Statehouse in the country to have a Holocaust memorial -- &nbsp;it turns out it won’t.&nbsp;</P> <P>Iowa has already broken ground on a similar memorial, and will dedicate it in October – while construction on Ohio’s memorial hasn’t even started. Wed, 07 Aug 2013 23:48:00 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 40864 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Won't Have First Statehouse Holocaust Memorial Holocaust Memorial Approval Won't End Controversy http://wcbe.org/post/holocaust-memorial-approval-wont-end-controversy <P>A Statehouse Board gave final approval for a hotly contested Holocaust Memorial today. Thu, 18 Jul 2013 23:34:51 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 39661 at http://wcbe.org Finan Resigning From Statehouse Board http://wcbe.org/post/finan-resigning-statehouse-board <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Capitol Square Reivew and Advisory Board plans to decide today whether to accept a design for a Holocaust memorial to be erected on the Statehouse grounds. Thu, 18 Jul 2013 10:15:45 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 39593 at http://wcbe.org Statehouse Holocaust Memorial Moves Forward http://wcbe.org/post/statehouse-holocaust-memorial-moves-forward <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Progress continues on the Holocaust memorial being planned for the Ohio Statehouse grounds. Wed, 05 Jun 2013 22:59:04 +0000 Associated Press 37023 at http://wcbe.org