Ohio Department of Insurance http://wcbe.org en Possible Increase In Health Insurance Premiums Next Year http://wcbe.org/post/possible-increase-health-insurance-premiums-next-year <p><span lang="EN">The Ohio Department of Insurance says people purchasing health coverage through the federal marketplace could see a 13 percent increase in average premiums next year. Fri, 30 May 2014 11:01:38 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 56942 at http://wcbe.org Possible Increase In Health Insurance Premiums Next Year State Issues Warning To Potential Rideshare Drivers http://wcbe.org/post/state-issues-warning-potential-rideshare-drivers <p><span lang="EN">State officials are warning drivers considering work with a ridesharing service such as Uber or Lyft to understand the insurance implications. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 10:36:58 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 54464 at http://wcbe.org Insurance Efforts Credited With Saving Ohioans Millions http://wcbe.org/post/insurance-efforts-credited-saving-ohioans-millions <p>Ohio's Department of Insurance says its toll-free hotlines, community outreach and counseling helped Ohioans save or recover about $23.5 million last year.&nbsp;</p><p> Mon, 10 Feb 2014 15:34:38 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 50876 at http://wcbe.org Insurance Department Issues ACA Guidelines For Companies http://wcbe.org/post/insurance-department-issues-aca-guidelines-companies <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">State insurance director Mary Taylor is giving guidance to companies who want to reissue health plans ticketed for cancelation under the federal health care law, following a recent change announced by the Obama administration. Fri, 06 Dec 2013 12:04:33 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 47636 at http://wcbe.org Mary Taylor Blasts Effect of Affordable Care Act On Small Business http://wcbe.org/post/mary-taylor-blasts-effect-affordable-care-act-small-business <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Ohio's insurance director is blasting the latest delay in the rollout of the federal health care law. Thu, 28 Nov 2013 00:00:00 +0000 Associated Press 47241 at http://wcbe.org Health Plan Changes Draw Different Reactions http://wcbe.org/post/health-plan-changes-draw-different-reactions <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">President Obama's plan to allow health insurers to continue offering some plans that do not meet the standards of the Affordable Care Act is drawing mixed reaction in Ohio. Fri, 15 Nov 2013 12:27:57 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 46549 at http://wcbe.org Ohioans Paying Higher Auto Insurance Rates http://wcbe.org/post/ohioans-paying-higher-auto-insurance-rates <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio drivers are paying the largest auto insurance rate increase in a decade. Fri, 23 Aug 2013 11:26:59 +0000 Jim Letizia 41837 at http://wcbe.org Health Care Advocates Question Ohio’s Navigator Rules http://wcbe.org/post/health-care-advocates-question-ohio-s-navigator-rules <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>In preparation for the health care exchange element of the federal Affordable Care Act, the government will designate groups as navigators to help guide people through the system. Wed, 14 Aug 2013 22:24:11 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 41318 at http://wcbe.org Health Care Supporters Challenge Taylor's Report http://wcbe.org/post/health-care-supporters-challenge-taylors-report <P>Supporters of the new federal health care law are blasting back at a new report from the state’s chief of insurance, who says premiums will be going up dramatically for Ohioans shopping on the new federally-run marketplace this fall. Sat, 03 Aug 2013 00:21:13 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 40584 at http://wcbe.org State Reviewing Health Exchange Costs http://wcbe.org/post/state-reviewing-health-exchange-costs <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Department of Insurance says insurers planning to participate in the new health insurance exchange are projecting their costs will be higher. Fri, 07 Jun 2013 11:14:38 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 37120 at http://wcbe.org