Nationwide Arena http://wcbe.org en CBJ Attendance Near Bottom Of NHL http://wcbe.org/post/cbj-attendance-near-bottom-nhl <p><span lang="EN">Newly released National Hockey League team-by-team attendance data shows the taxpayer-funded bailout of the Columbus Blue Jackets has not helped put people in the seats. Fri, 28 Mar 2014 11:26:17 +0000 Jim Letizia 53426 at http://wcbe.org CBJ Attendance Near Bottom Of NHL BOE Declines To Place Campaign Finance, Arena Finance Issues On May Ballot http://wcbe.org/post/boe-declines-place-campaign-finance-arena-finance-issues-may-ballot <p><span lang="EN">The Franklin County Board of Elections&nbsp;has rejected an attempt by a local group to get voters in May to stop the city of Columbus from making its payments on Nationwide Arena. Tue, 04 Feb 2014 12:29:00 +0000 Jim Letizia 50572 at http://wcbe.org Council Rejects Public Vote On Arena Purchase http://wcbe.org/post/council-rejects-public-vote-arena-purchase <p>Columbus City Council last night voted to reject the enactment of a proposal to end the city's purchase payments for Nationwide Arena. Tue, 07 Jan 2014 14:37:58 +0000 Jim Letizia 49175 at http://wcbe.org Mayor Coleman Talks Downtown Development http://wcbe.org/post/mayor-coleman-talks-downtown-development <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">2013 was a year of progress when it comes to development in downtown Columbus. Fri, 27 Dec 2013 13:47:34 +0000 Jim Letizia 48722 at http://wcbe.org Coleman Still In Favor Of Arena Agreement http://wcbe.org/post/coleman-still-favor-arena-agreement <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Columbus Mayor Michael Coleman continues to support the use of casino tax dollars for the public purchase of Nationwide Arena. Mon, 09 Dec 2013 16:50:33 +0000 Jim Letizia 47761 at http://wcbe.org Group Wants Voters To Decide Funding Of Arena Purchase http://wcbe.org/post/group-wants-voters-decide-funding-arena-purchase <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Columbus City Council earlier this week rejected a plan to ask voters to permit the use of casino tax revenue to fund council and mayoral campaigns, sending the issue to the Franklin County Board of Elections for review. Fri, 06 Dec 2013 13:00:52 +0000 Jim Letizia 47649 at http://wcbe.org Arena Has Budget Problems http://wcbe.org/post/arena-has-budget-problems <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Nationwide Arena's second year of public ownership could end in red ink. Tue, 11 Jun 2013 10:55:30 +0000 Jim Letizia 37336 at http://wcbe.org