Ohio Bureau of Criminal Identification and Investigation http://wcbe.org en Ross County Woman Shot By Law Enforcement http://wcbe.org/post/ross-county-woman-shot-law-enforcement <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Ross County prosecutors say an officer with an unidentified law enforcement agency shot and critically wounded a woman during a drug raid Wednesday night. Fri, 13 Dec 2013 12:13:39 +0000 Jim Letizia 48019 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Crime Lab Continues To Process Backlog Of Rape Test Kits http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-crime-lab-continues-process-backlog-rape-test-kits <p>Attorney General Mike DeWine says Ohio's crime lab has processed almost 21-hundred previously untested rape kits in its effort to solve more reported sexual assaults with the help of DNA matches. Mon, 04 Nov 2013 23:14:41 +0000 Associated Press 45931 at http://wcbe.org Greene County Man Well Armed During Fatal Standoff http://wcbe.org/post/greene-county-man-well-armed-during-fatal-standoff <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>State investigators say the man who died after holding Yellow Springs police at-bay last week had several guns stashed in his home. Thu, 08 Aug 2013 16:27:29 +0000 Jim Letizia 40922 at http://wcbe.org Burning Body Found In Morgan County http://wcbe.org/post/burning-body-found-morgan-county <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Morgan County sheriff's deputies are awaiting autopsy results on the body of a man found burning along a rural road yesterday. Fri, 26 Jul 2013 12:14:21 +0000 Jim Letizia 40098 at http://wcbe.org Authorities Bust Local Drug Ring http://wcbe.org/post/authorities-bust-local-drug-ring <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Fairfield County Sheriff's deputies say they made a major drug bust yesterday at a home near Canal Winchester. Fri, 12 Jul 2013 10:55:50 +0000 Jim Letizia 39220 at http://wcbe.org State Says Meth Lab Busts Increasing http://wcbe.org/post/state-says-meth-lab-busts-increasing <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio Bureau of Criminal Identification and Investigation statistics show methampehtamine lab busts are increasing partly because meth is now being made in spaces as small as a large soda bottle. Tue, 18 Jun 2013 10:27:43 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 37776 at http://wcbe.org