Port Columbus http://wcbe.org en Bomb Threat Found On Plane At Port Columbus http://wcbe.org/post/bomb-threat-found-plane-port-columbus <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">A threatening note found in the restroom of an at Port Columbus led to the evacuation of the plane yesterday. Tue, 19 Nov 2013 13:23:26 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 46756 at http://wcbe.org Phase One Of Port Columbus Rennovation Completed http://wcbe.org/post/phase-one-port-columbus-rennovation-completed <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Travelers will see a new look at Port Columbus. Thu, 19 Sep 2013 10:47:27 +0000 Jim Letizia 43392 at http://wcbe.org July Port Columbus Traffic Declines http://wcbe.org/post/july-port-columbus-traffic-declines <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus Regional Airport Authority officials report a decline in passenger traffic last month at Port Columbus. Fri, 30 Aug 2013 10:38:37 +0000 Jim Letizia 42245 at http://wcbe.org Port Columbus Opens New Runway Today http://wcbe.org/post/port-columbus-opens-new-runway-today <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Port Columbus officials will open a new south runway today. Thu, 22 Aug 2013 11:16:58 +0000 Jim Letizia 41734 at http://wcbe.org Port Columbus Passenger Traffic Declines http://wcbe.org/post/port-columbus-passenger-traffic-declines <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Passenger traffic at Port Columbus fell by 1.6 percent in April, the eighth consecutive monthly decline. Fri, 31 May 2013 11:02:06 +0000 Jim Letizia 36689 at http://wcbe.org Judge Selects Bidder For Two Local Hotels http://wcbe.org/post/judge-selects-bidder-two-local-hotels <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A Franklin County judge has ruled Dallas-based Capital Partners may purchase the Hampton Inn and Hilton Garden Inn hotels near Port Columbus for nearly 17 million dollars. Fri, 22 Mar 2013 11:51:53 +0000 Jim Letizia 32740 at http://wcbe.org Full-body Scanners Leaving Port Columbus http://wcbe.org/post/full-body-scanners-leaving-port-columbus <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Transportation Security Administration says full-body scanners will be removed from Port Columbus by the end of March. Thu, 28 Feb 2013 12:31:37 +0000 Jim Letizia 31454 at http://wcbe.org Airline Merger To Have Little Local Impact http://wcbe.org/post/airline-merger-have-little-local-impact <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Officials at Port Columbus say the merger of US Airways and American Airlines will have little impact on airport operations. Fri, 15 Feb 2013 17:28:06 +0000 Jim Letizia 30767 at http://wcbe.org First Round Of Port Columbus Terminal Work Completed http://wcbe.org/post/first-round-port-columbus-terminal-work-completed <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Port Columbus has completed the first round of terminal renovations. Fri, 04 Jan 2013 13:04:09 +0000 Jim Letizia 28430 at http://wcbe.org Suspects Found Incompetent For Trial http://wcbe.org/post/suspects-found-incompetent-trial <P>A homeless man charged with stabbing a Columbus State Community College professor and a homeless woman charged with causing a bomb scare at Port Columbus have each been found mentally incompetent to stand trial. Fri, 28 Dec 2012 12:05:27 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 28089 at http://wcbe.org Flight Delays Expected http://wcbe.org/post/flight-delays-expected <P><SPAN lang=EN>People with plans to fly out of Port Columbus are being asked to call ahead </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>or check schedules on-line today before leaving to catch their flights. Wed, 26 Dec 2012 13:25:19 +0000 Jim Letizia 27980 at http://wcbe.org Hawk Found Inside Airport Terminal http://wcbe.org/post/hawk-found-inside-airport-terminal <P><SPAN lang=EN>A hawk that spent three days inside the terminal at Port Columbus and flew </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>around the ticketing area was captured last night. Thu, 13 Sep 2012 13:19:16 +0000 Jim Letizia 22610 at http://wcbe.org Charges Filed In Port Columbus Bomb Scare http://wcbe.org/post/charges-filed-port-columbus-bomb-scare <P><SPAN lang=EN>The FBI and Port Columbus Police have charged a woman with inducing panic </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>after a suspicious package and letter were found at the airport on August </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>6th. Thu, 23 Aug 2012 11:53:05 +0000 Jim Letizia 21391 at http://wcbe.org