Cleveland Browns http://wcbe.org en Value Of Cleveland Browns Now Over 1 Billion Dollars http://wcbe.org/post/value-cleveland-browns-now-over-1-billion-dollars <p>Forbes magazine ranks the Cleveland Browns as the 35th most valuable sports franchise in the world. Thu, 17 Jul 2014 15:31:17 +0000 Jim Letizia 59654 at http://wcbe.org Value Of Cleveland Browns Now Over 1 Billion Dollars Feds Reach Settlement Agreement With Pilot Flying J http://wcbe.org/post/feds-reach-settlement-agreement-pilot-flying-j <p>Federal prosecutors say the truck-stop company owned by Cleveland Browns owner Jimmy Haslam and Tennessee Governor Bill Haslam has agreed to pay 92 million dollars in fines for cheating trucking companies out of promised fuel rebates and discounts. Tue, 15 Jul 2014 11:44:29 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press & Ohio Public Radio 59496 at http://wcbe.org Feds Reach Settlement Agreement With Pilot Flying J Jim Brown Says '64 Championship Ring Being Auctioned Not His http://wcbe.org/post/jim-brown-says-64-championship-ring-being-auctioned-not-his <p><span lang="EN">Cleveland Browns Hall of Fame running back Jim Brown says his 1964 NFL championship ring being auctioned online was stolen from him. Tue, 08 Jul 2014 15:42:00 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 59073 at http://wcbe.org Jim Brown Says '64 Championship Ring Being Auctioned Not His Haslam Fires President Of Pilot Flying J http://wcbe.org/post/haslam-fires-president-pilot-flying-j <p><span lang="EN">The president of the Tennessee-based truck stop company owned by Cleveland Browns owner Jimmy Haslam and Tennessee Governor Bill Haslam has been fired amid an ongoing federal investigation into a scheme to defraud customers. Tue, 20 May 2014 10:57:09 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 56301 at http://wcbe.org Haslam Fires President Of Pilot Flying J Kosar Pleads No Contest To Lesser Charge In OVI Case http://wcbe.org/post/kosar-pleads-no-contest-lesser-charge-ovi-case <p><span lang="EN">Former Cleveland Browns quarterback Bernie Kosar has pleaded no contest to reckless operation after blaming knee and ankle surgeries for not performing a field sobriety test during a traffic stop in Solon last year. Tue, 29 Apr 2014 11:00:59 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 55138 at http://wcbe.org Kosar Pleads No Contest To Lesser Charge In OVI Case Kosar Says He Was Fired Because Of Concussion-Related Symptoms http://wcbe.org/post/kosar-says-he-was-fired-because-concussion-related-symptoms <p><span lang="EN">Former Cleveland Browns quarterback Bernie Kosar says he believes he was removed by the team as a TV color commentator for preseason games because of slurred speech he attributes to concussions sustained during his playing career. Fri, 25 Apr 2014 11:54:04 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 54957 at http://wcbe.org Kosar Says He Was Fired Because Of Concussion-Related Symptoms Browns CEO Banner, GM Lombardi Leaving Team http://wcbe.org/post/browns-ceo-banner-gm-lombardi-leaving-team <p><span style="line-height: 19px; font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px">Cleveland Browns owner Jimmy Haslam has shaken up the team’s leadership. </span> Wed, 12 Feb 2014 14:54:05 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Mike Foley 51000 at http://wcbe.org Akron Company Apologizes For Criticizing Cleveland Browns http://wcbe.org/post/akron-company-apologizes-criticizing-cleveland-browns <p><span lang="EN">An Akron-based company is apologizing to Cleveland Browns fans after criticizing the team on social media during the Super Bowl. Tue, 04 Feb 2014 17:34:50 +0000 Jim Letizia 50589 at http://wcbe.org Mike Pettine Named Cleveland Browns Head Coach http://wcbe.org/post/mike-pettine-named-cleveland-browns-head-coach <p><span lang="EN">When the Cleveland Browns announced the firing of head coach Rob Chudzinski last month after less than a year on the job, owner Jimmy Haslam said he wanted to hire a proven winner. Fri, 24 Jan 2014 12:26:15 +0000 Jim Letizia 49997 at http://wcbe.org Browns' Bess Arrested In Florida http://wcbe.org/post/browns-bess-arrested-florida <p><span lang="EN">Cleveland Browns wide receiver Davone Bess was arrested this morning at the Fort Lauderdale, Florida airport on charges of assaulting a law enforcement officer. Fri, 17 Jan 2014 17:28:10 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 49700 at http://wcbe.org Cleveland Browns Again Looking For New Head Coach http://wcbe.org/post/cleveland-browns-again-looking-new-head-coach <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Cleveland Browns are now looking for their seventh full-time head coach since returning to the league as an expansion team in 1999. Tue, 31 Dec 2013 12:28:29 +0000 Jim Letizia 48866 at http://wcbe.org Judge Approves Pilot Flying J Settlements http://wcbe.org/post/judge-approves-pilot-flying-j-settlements <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">A federal judge has approved 84.9 million dollars in payments to settle claims that the truck stop chain owned by Cleveland Browns owner Jimmy Haslam cheated trucking companies out of promised fuel rebates. Tue, 26 Nov 2013 12:57:09 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 47122 at http://wcbe.org Biogas Digester Breaking Down Food From Browns Stadium http://wcbe.org/post/biogas-digester-breaking-down-food-browns-stadium <p>The Cleveland Browns’&nbsp; taxpayer funded stadium is now the first professional sports arena using an anaerobic digester to turn food waste into fuel. Tue, 26 Nov 2013 01:49:21 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 47098 at http://wcbe.org Browns Will Pay For Stadium Upgrades http://wcbe.org/post/browns-will-pay-stadium-upgrades <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Cleveland Browns will&nbsp;pay for&nbsp;the planned 120 million dollars in&nbsp;renovations at their </font></font><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">taxpayer-funded&nbsp;stadium and recoup 42 million from the city. Thu, 21 Nov 2013 11:56:30 +0000 Jim Letizia 46863 at http://wcbe.org Cleveland Browns Want Millions Worth Of Stadium Upgrades http://wcbe.org/post/cleveland-browns-want-millions-worth-stadium-upgrades <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Cleveland Browns have released a proposal to modernize and upgrade their downtown stadium. Thu, 14 Nov 2013 12:27:46 +0000 Jim Letizia 46469 at http://wcbe.org Browns' Hoyer Out For Season http://wcbe.org/post/browns-hoyer-out-season <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Cleveland Browns say quarterback Brian Hoyer will miss the rest of the season after sustaining a torn right knee ligament in last night&#39;s victory over Buffalo. Fri, 04 Oct 2013 19:19:56 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 44310 at http://wcbe.org Haslam Holds Rare Meeting With Reporters http://wcbe.org/post/haslam-holds-rare-meeting-reporters <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Cleveland Browns owner Jimmy Haslam says the federal investigation into his truck stop business has been a humbling experience. Tue, 01 Oct 2013 11:18:10 +0000 Jim Letizia 44074 at http://wcbe.org Kosar Pleads Not Guilty To Drunken Driving Charges http://wcbe.org/post/kosar-pleads-not-guilty-drunken-driving-charges <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Former Cleveland Browns quarterback Bernie Kosar has pleaded not guilty to drunken driving charges. Tue, 01 Oct 2013 11:15:12 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 44073 at http://wcbe.org Richardson: Front Office Did Not Tell Him He Was Traded http://wcbe.org/post/richardson-front-office-did-not-tell-him-he-was-traded <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Former Cleveland Browns running back Trent Richardson says the team failed to tell him he was traded to the Indianapolis Colts on Wednesday. Thu, 19 Sep 2013 16:20:14 +0000 Jim Letizia 43430 at http://wcbe.org Authorities Probing Agent Of Browns' Little http://wcbe.org/post/authorities-probing-agent-browns-little <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>North Carolina investigators say a Georgia-based sports agent may have violated sports agent laws by providing more than 20 thousand dollars in cash and benefits to former Tar Heels and current Cleveland Browns wide receiver Greg Little in 2010. Fri, 06 Sep 2013 10:32:38 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 42625 at http://wcbe.org