Procter & Gamble http://wcbe.org en Hearing Held For Greenpeace Activists In March 4th P&G Protest http://wcbe.org/post/hearing-held-greenpeace-activists-march-4th-pg-protest <p><span lang="EN">A southwest Ohio judge plans to hear from prosecutors and defense attorneys about the case against nine Greenpeace activists today. No trial date has been set yet on burglary and vandalism charges that followed the March 4 protest at Procter &amp; Gamble Co. headquarters in Cincinnati. Hamilton County Judge Robert Winkler has rejected defense arguments that the activists were simply exercising their free speech rights when they unfurled giant banners from the consumer products maker's towers as a helicopter filmed them. Mon, 21 Jul 2014 10:53:04 +0000 Associated Press 59840 at http://wcbe.org Hearing Held For Greenpeace Activists In March 4th P&G Protest Judge Declines To Drop Charges Against Greenpeace Activists http://wcbe.org/post/judge-declines-drop-charges-against-greenpeace-activists <p><span lang="EN">A Hamilton County judge has declined to drop burglary charges against nine Greenpeace activists who staged a protest at the headquarters of Cincinnati-based Procter &amp; Gamble last March. Thu, 03 Jul 2014 16:30:27 +0000 Jim Letizia 58855 at http://wcbe.org Judge Declines To Drop Charges Against Greenpeace Activists Columbus Company Will Help Run New P&G Facility http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-company-will-help-run-new-pg-facility <p><span lang="EN">Cincinnati-based Procter &amp; Gamble plans to open a major distribution center in Union, Ohio&nbsp;next winter that will employ 800 people. Fri, 16 May 2014 11:25:24 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 56109 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Company Will Help Run New P&G Facility P&G Tightens HQ Security Following Greenpeace Protest http://wcbe.org/post/pg-tightens-hq-security-following-greenpeace-protest <p><span lang="EN">Cincinnati-based Procter-and-Gamble says Greenpeace protesters got into the company's headquarters Tuesday by wearing business suits and carrying their rappelling gear in briefcases. Thu, 06 Mar 2014 17:36:38 +0000 Jim Letizia 52217 at http://wcbe.org Documents Detail CEO's Final Pay Package http://wcbe.org/post/documents-detail-ceos-final-pay-package <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Documents filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission show Cincinnati-based Procter &amp; Gamble gave former CEO Bob McDonald a pay package worth 15.9 million dollars during his final full year at the helm, a 5 percent increase from the previous year. Fri, 23 Aug 2013 16:35:33 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41862 at http://wcbe.org Petition Asks P&G To End Olympic Sponsorship http://wcbe.org/post/petition-asks-pg-end-olympic-sponsorship <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>An online petition is urging Cincinnati-based Procter and Gamble to pull its sponsorship from next year's Winter Olympics. Tue, 13 Aug 2013 10:37:13 +0000 Jim Letizia 41181 at http://wcbe.org JobsOhio Board Members Tied To Companies Getting Tax Breaks http://wcbe.org/post/jobsohio-board-members-tied-companies-getting-tax-breaks <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Six of nine board members at JobsOhio, Governor John Kasich's privatized job creation entity, have ties to companies that received tax credits or other assistance since Kasich took office in 2011. Thu, 01 Aug 2013 10:33:15 +0000 Jim Letizia & Assoicated Press 40430 at http://wcbe.org