Ohio Republican Party http://wcbe.org en GOP Sues To Obtain Certain FitzGerald Records http://wcbe.org/post/gop-sues-obtain-certain-fitzgerald-records <p><span lang="EN">The Ohio Republican Party is asking the Ohio Supreme Court to force Cuayhoga County Executive and Democratic gubernatorial candidate Ed FitzGerald to release key-card data showing when he enters and leaves county buildings and parking facilities. Thu, 10 Jul 2014 10:45:26 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 59193 at http://wcbe.org GOP Sues To Obtain Certain FitzGerald Records Statewide Candidates Rally Leaders At GOP Dinner http://wcbe.org/post/statewide-candidates-rally-leaders-gop-dinner <p><span style="line-height: 19.2px; font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px">Hundreds gathered in Columbus over the weekend for the Ohio Republican Party's annual state dinner.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Mon, 12 May 2014 14:37:48 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 55847 at http://wcbe.org Major Parties Spin Tuesday's Election Results http://wcbe.org/post/major-parties-spin-tuesdays-election-results <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The two major political parties have different takes on the results of Tuesday's elections. Thu, 07 Nov 2013 11:54:43 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 46072 at http://wcbe.org GOP Files Complaint Over FitzGerald Campaign Contribution http://wcbe.org/post/gop-files-complaint-over-fitzgerald-campaign-contribution <P><FONT face="Times New Roman">The Ohio Republican Party is filing a complaint with the state elections watchdog accusing FitzGerald of violating campaign contribution laws.&nbsp; Mon, 09 Sep 2013 20:43:20 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 42782 at http://wcbe.org Supporters Say Affordable Care Act Will Benefit Women http://wcbe.org/post/supporters-say-affordable-care-act-will-benefit-women <P>Supporters of the federal health care law say women, in particular, are benefiting from the new program. Thu, 08 Aug 2013 23:32:38 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 40956 at http://wcbe.org Conservative Rift Continues http://wcbe.org/post/conservative-rift-continues <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The rift among&nbsp;conservatives over the Ohio GOP's stance on major issues and its support of Governor John Kasich continues. Tue, 07 May 2013 10:47:05 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 35153 at http://wcbe.org Conservatives Criticize GOP Leadership http://wcbe.org/post/conservatives-criticize-gop-leadership <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Some conservative activists who often work on different issues have come together to announce their rejection of the current direction of the state Republican party leadership. Fri, 22 Mar 2013 17:03:23 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 32772 at http://wcbe.org GOP Leaders Back Borges To Succeed Bennett http://wcbe.org/post/gop-leaders-back-borges-succeed-bennett <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio Republican elected officials are backing 40-year-old Matthew Borges to replace state party chair Bob Bennett. Tue, 19 Mar 2013 11:17:09 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 32524 at http://wcbe.org Elections Panel Approves Issue 2 Deal http://wcbe.org/post/elections-panel-approves-issue-2-deal <P>The Ohio elections commission has now approved a settlement between backers of the group pushing the redistricting issue on the November ballot, the Ohio Republican Party, and another opposition group. Fri, 05 Oct 2012 13:24:06 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Jim Letizia 23839 at http://wcbe.org Issue 2 Backers, Opponents Settle Mailer Complaint http://wcbe.org/post/issue-2-backers-opponents-settle-mailer-complaint <P>The coalition behind a fall ballot push seeking to change the way Ohio draws legislative and congressional districts wants its complaint against a Republican opposition mailer dismissed. Thu, 04 Oct 2012 13:20:57 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 23767 at http://wcbe.org Hearing Scheduled On Controversial Issue 2 Mailer http://wcbe.org/post/hearing-scheduled-controversial-issue-2-mailer The Ohio Elections Commission has found probable cause that a mailer paid for </span><span lang="EN">by the Ohio Republican Party violates state election law. Fri, 21 Sep 2012 13:40:16 +0000 Jim Letizia 23078 at http://wcbe.org GOP Hopes Drilling Leads To Victory http://wcbe.org/post/gop-hopes-drilling-leads-victory <P><SPAN lang=EN>Ohio Republicans think they can win at the ballot box this November with a </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>message focused on increasing oil and gas drilling. They got some training at </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>the party's convention in Tampa on how to spread that message. ML Schultze of </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>member station WKSU in Kent reports.<SPAN style="DISPLAY: none">&nbsp;</SPAN></SPAN></P> <P><SPAN lang=EN> Tue, 28 Aug 2012 13:38:15 +0000 Jim Letizia 21676 at http://wcbe.org More Ohioans To Attend GOP Convention http://wcbe.org/post/more-ohioans-attend-gop-convention <P><SPAN lang=EN>More than 500 Ohio Republicans will attend the Party's convention in Tampa, </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>which begins Monday. Fri, 24 Aug 2012 16:23:52 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 21494 at http://wcbe.org