Rob Portman http://wcbe.org en Portman To Tour Columbus VA Hospital, Speak At CMC http://wcbe.org/post/portman-tour-columbus-va-hospital-speak-cmc <p>U.S. Senator Rob Portman of Ohio plans to tour a Veterans Affairs clinic in Columbus this morning and meet with area veterans.&nbsp;</p><p> Fri, 06 Jun 2014 13:24:25 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 57317 at http://wcbe.org Portman Says Ukraine Elections Legit http://wcbe.org/post/portman-says-ukraine-elections-legit <p><span lang="EN">Republican U.S. Senator Rob Portman of Ohio says Ukraine's presidential election this weekend was legitimate. Tue, 27 May 2014 10:22:44 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 56702 at http://wcbe.org Portman Says Ukraine Elections Legit Portman Votes For Anti-discrimination Bill http://wcbe.org/post/portman-votes-anti-discrimination-bill <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The U.S. Senate passed a bill Thursday that bans workplace discrimination based on sexual orientation. Fri, 08 Nov 2013 11:54:16 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 46148 at http://wcbe.org Portman's Vote Could Help Break U.S. Senate Filibuster http://wcbe.org/post/portmans-vote-could-help-break-us-senate-filibuster <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Republican U.S. Senator Rob Portman of Ohio says he is working on changes in the Employment Non-Discrimination Act that might make his the crucial 60th vote needed for passage. Fri, 01 Nov 2013 10:56:25 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 45772 at http://wcbe.org Portman Talks Energy And Health Care In Conference Call http://wcbe.org/post/portman-talks-energy-and-health-care-conference-call <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A new energy bill and a move to defund the federal health care law were the topics of a conference call Republican U.S. Senator Rob Portman of Ohio held with reporters Thursday. Fri, 13 Sep 2013 11:15:44 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 43059 at http://wcbe.org Portman Cancels New Hampshire Event For Syria Briefing http://wcbe.org/post/portman-cancels-new-hampshire-event-syria-briefing <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Republican U.S. Senator Rob Portman of Ohio has canceled his weekend appearance at a GOP fundraising event in New Hampshire to be in Washington for classified briefings on Syria. Fri, 06 Sep 2013 15:56:45 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 42657 at http://wcbe.org Federal Lawmakers From Ohio Express Concern Over Syria http://wcbe.org/post/federal-lawmakers-ohio-express-concern-over-syria <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Congress will decide whether to approve President Obama's request to use military force in Syria when it returns to session next week . Fri, 06 Sep 2013 10:17:04 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 42620 at http://wcbe.org Portman Holds Meeting On Farm Bill http://wcbe.org/post/portman-holds-meeting-farm-bill <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Republican U.S. Senator Rob Portman of Ohio met with farmers in the Dayton area Wednesday to talk about the pending farm bill. Thu, 05 Sep 2013 10:27:32 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 42545 at http://wcbe.org Mayors Want Portman To Change Vote On Gun Legislation http://wcbe.org/post/mayors-want-portman-change-vote-gun-legislation <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Democratic Columbus Mayor Michael Coleman and mayors of other Ohio cities are asking Republican U.S. Senator Rob Portman of Ohio to change his vote against a piece of gun control legislation. Thu, 22 Aug 2013 11:04:04 +0000 Jim Letizia 41732 at http://wcbe.org Some Right-to-Life Chapters Add Opposition To Gay Marriage To Mission http://wcbe.org/post/some-right-life-chapters-add-opposition-gay-marriage-mission <P>Another Right-to-Life chapter in Ohio is making opposition to same-sex marriage a core part of its mission. Fri, 26 Jul 2013 00:59:55 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 40067 at http://wcbe.org Portman Backs DOMA Ruling http://wcbe.org/post/portman-backs-doma-ruling <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Republican U.S. Senator Rob Portman of Ohio says he agrees with the U.S. Supreme Court's ruling striking down the federal Defense of Marriage Act. Fri, 28 Jun 2013 11:03:01 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 38383 at http://wcbe.org Tea Party Group Says It Was Targeted By IRS http://wcbe.org/post/tea-party-group-says-it-was-targeted-irs <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Tea Party backed 1851 Center for Constitutional Law is adding its name to conservative groups saying they were harassed by the IRS. Fri, 17 May 2013 10:23:51 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press & Ohio Public Radio 35810 at http://wcbe.org Constituents Question Portman On Same Sex Marriage http://wcbe.org/post/constituents-question-portman-same-sex-marriage <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Republican U.S. Senator Rob Portman has been called a phony conservative by&nbsp;some on the political right following his announcement last month that he supports gay marriage. Thu, 04 Apr 2013 16:29:56 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 33437 at http://wcbe.org Portman Now Supports Gay Marriage http://wcbe.org/post/portman-now-supports-gay-marriage <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Republican U.S. Senator Rob Portman of Ohio says he now supports gay marriage because one of his sons is gay. Fri, 15 Mar 2013 11:37:28 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 32361 at http://wcbe.org Senators Want POTUS To Talk Jobs and Business Tonight http://wcbe.org/post/senators-want-potus-talk-jobs-and-business-tonight <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio's two U.S. Senators are speaking about what they hope to hear in President Obama's State of the Union address tonight. Tue, 12 Feb 2013 17:32:30 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 30540 at http://wcbe.org Portman Clarifies Position On Assault Weapons Ban http://wcbe.org/post/portman-clarifies-position-assault-weapons-ban <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Republican U.S. Senator Rob Portman of Ohio now says he's not convinced an assault weapons ban would help curb gun violence. Tue, 22 Jan 2013 17:22:47 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 29354 at http://wcbe.org Senators Weigh In On Gun Restrictions http://wcbe.org/post/senators-weigh-gun-restrictions <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio’s two U.S. Senators are indicating their support of certain gun restrictions. Thu, 17 Jan 2013 17:30:19 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 29123 at http://wcbe.org Portman To Davos http://wcbe.org/post/portman-davos <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Republican U.S. Sen. Rob Portman of Ohio is scheduled to attend the World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland next week. Thu, 17 Jan 2013 17:26:34 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 29122 at http://wcbe.org Portman May Vote For Assault Weapons Ban http://wcbe.org/post/portman-may-vote-assault-weapons-ban <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Republican U.S. Senator Rob Portman of Ohio says he could be open to new gun restrictions, including the ban on assault weapons he voted against in 1994. Fri, 21 Dec 2012 10:47:12 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 27775 at http://wcbe.org Late Astronaut Honored At Private Service http://wcbe.org/post/late-astronaut-honored-private-service <P><SPAN lang=EN>Former astronauts, political and business leaders, and family and friends </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>gathered in suburban Cincinnati this morning to mourn and celebrate the life </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>of Neil Armstrong. Fri, 31 Aug 2012 16:35:25 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 21924 at http://wcbe.org