Amer Ahmad http://wcbe.org en Prosecutors Want Ahmad Extradition To Begin http://wcbe.org/post/prosecutors-want-ahmad-extradition-begin <p>Federal prosecutors are asking a judge to start the process of extraditing the former deputy state treasurer from Pakistan. Fri, 25 Jul 2014 11:46:35 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 60138 at http://wcbe.org Prosecutors Want Ahmad Extradition To Begin Former Lobbyist In State Fraud Case Temporarily Stripped Of Law License http://wcbe.org/post/former-lobbyist-state-fraud-case-temporarily-stripped-law-license <p><span lang="EN">The state Supreme Court has temporarily suspended the law license of a former bank lobbyist following his conviction in a bribery and money-laundering scheme under Ohio's former state treasurer.&nbsp; Mon, 30 Jun 2014 23:25:54 +0000 Associated Press 58683 at http://wcbe.org Former Lobbyist In State Fraud Case Temporarily Stripped Of Law License Former Ohio Deputy Treasurer Arrested In Pakistan http://wcbe.org/post/former-ohio-deputy-treasurer-arrested-pakistan <p><span lang="EN">A former Ohio deputy treasurer facing 15 years in prison for bribery and conspiracy has been arrested in Pakistan on suspicion of traveling using fake documents. Wed, 30 Apr 2014 23:04:56 +0000 Associated Press 55273 at http://wcbe.org Arrest Warrant Issued For Ohio Ex-Deputy Treasurer http://wcbe.org/post/arrest-warrant-issued-ohio-ex-deputy-treasurer <div><p>Prosecutors on Friday issued an arrest warrant for a former Ohio deputy treasurer who pleaded guilty in December to federal charges in a kickback scheme, after receiving information he violated terms of his release.&nbsp;</p></div><p> Fri, 25 Apr 2014 23:09:37 +0000 Associated Press 55013 at http://wcbe.org Arrest Warrant Issued For Ohio Ex-Deputy Treasurer Former Ohio Official Pleads Guilty In Kickback Scheme http://wcbe.org/post/former-ohio-official-pleads-guilty-kickback-scheme <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">A former Ohio deputy treasurer has pleaded guilty to federal program bribery and conspiracy charges in a kickback scheme. Tue, 24 Dec 2013 00:09:48 +0000 Associated Press 48579 at http://wcbe.org GOP Chair Accuses Former Treasurer of Lying About Aide http://wcbe.org/post/gop-chair-accuses-former-treasurer-lying-about-aide <P>The Ohio Republican Party continues to put pressure on a former treasurer as his deputy stands trial on corruption charges. Mon, 26 Aug 2013 21:51:41 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 41999 at http://wcbe.org Boyce Shocked By Indictment Of Former Deputy http://wcbe.org/post/boyce-shocked-indictment-former-deputy <P>Former Democratic State&nbsp;Treasurer Kevin Boyce says he's shocked by the indictment of his former deputy in an alleged bribery scheme while in office.&nbsp; Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:28:12 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41749 at http://wcbe.org Ahmad, Alo Plead Not Guilty In Bribery Scheme http://wcbe.org/post/ahmad-alo-plead-not-guilty-bribery-scheme <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Former Deputy State Treasurer Amer Ahmad has pleaded not guilty to charges in a bribery and money laundering scheme. Tue, 20 Aug 2013 10:48:05 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 41587 at http://wcbe.org Lobbyist And Former State Official Indicted For Bribery http://wcbe.org/post/lobbyist-and-former-state-official-indicted-bribery <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A former Deputy State Treasurer and a Columbus lobbyist have been indicted on charges of engaging in a bribery scheme during the tenure of former Democratic Treasurer Kevin Boyce. Fri, 16 Aug 2013 10:46:10 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41413 at http://wcbe.org