President Obama http://wcbe.org en Poll: Clinton Sweeps Ohio In Potential Presidential Matchups http://wcbe.org/post/poll-clinton-sweeps-ohio-potential-presidential-matchups <p>A new Quinnipiac University poll shows Governor John Kasich trailing Democrat Hillary Clinton in Ohio in a hypothetical presidential matchup. Fri, 16 May 2014 13:02:37 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 56113 at http://wcbe.org Poll: Clinton Sweeps Ohio In Potential Presidential Matchups Columbus Man Sentenced For Threatening POTUS http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-man-sentenced-threatening-potus <p><span lang="EN">A federal judge has sentenced a Columbus man to 16 months in prison for threatening President Obama on social media. Thu, 30 Jan 2014 11:45:05 +0000 Jim Letizia 50297 at http://wcbe.org Health Plan Changes Draw Different Reactions http://wcbe.org/post/health-plan-changes-draw-different-reactions <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">President Obama's plan to allow health insurers to continue offering some plans that do not meet the standards of the Affordable Care Act is drawing mixed reaction in Ohio. Fri, 15 Nov 2013 12:27:57 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 46549 at http://wcbe.org POTUS Talks Oil, Manufacturing And Health Care During Ohio Visit http://wcbe.org/post/potus-talks-oil-manufacturing-and-health-care-during-ohio-visit <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">President Obama touted increased&nbsp;vehicle fuel efficiency for helping reduce reliance on foreign oil during a stop in Cleveland Thursday. Fri, 15 Nov 2013 12:17:36 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 46543 at http://wcbe.org POTUS To Visit Ohio This Week http://wcbe.org/post/potus-visit-ohio-week <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The White House says President Obama will visit Cleveland Thursday to discuss the economy and American manufacturing. Tue, 12 Nov 2013 12:23:14 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 46339 at http://wcbe.org White House Nominates Strickland To U.N. Post http://wcbe.org/post/white-house-nominates-strickland-un-post <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Former Ohio Governor Ted Strickland says he's looking forward to his new position as one of the alternate representatives to the 68th session of the United Nations General Assembly. Thu, 12 Sep 2013 11:25:53 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 42971 at http://wcbe.org Ashland University Cutting Tuition http://wcbe.org/post/ashland-university-cutting-tuition <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ashland University says it's cutting tuition by more than 10-thousand dollars for the following academic year in an effort to make higher education more accessible to students. Thu, 29 Aug 2013 10:27:45 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 42150 at http://wcbe.org Sutton Getting Job In Obama Administration http://wcbe.org/post/sutton-getting-job-obama-administration <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>President Obama says he plans to appoint a longtime Ohio lawmaker to a position within his administration. Fri, 26 Jul 2013 10:57:24 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 40084 at http://wcbe.org Meeting Tonight On Future Of Ohio Monument http://wcbe.org/post/meeting-tonight-future-ohio-monument <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The public is getting a chance to share input on the future of the new national monument in Wilberforce honoring the first African-American colonel in the U.S. Army. Mon, 08 Jul 2013 10:56:32 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 38890 at http://wcbe.org Ohioans Disapprove Of POTUS' Job Performance http://wcbe.org/post/ohioans-disapprove-potus-job-performance <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A new Quinnipiac University poll of Ohio voters shows 57 percent disapprove of President Obama's job performance. Thu, 27 Jun 2013 12:14:35 +0000 Jim Letizia 38309 at http://wcbe.org Retired Generals To Promote Pre-K Education http://wcbe.org/post/retired-generals-promote-pre-k-education <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Some retired military generals plan to promote President Obama's pre-K education program today in suburban Dayton. Tue, 11 Jun 2013 11:43:04 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 37343 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Man Charged With Threatening POTUS http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-man-charged-threatening-potus <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Federal charges have been filed against a Columbus man accused of threatening to kill President Obama. Thu, 23 May 2013 10:54:17 +0000 Jim Letizia 36175 at http://wcbe.org McCarthy Nomination Clears Senate Committee http://wcbe.org/post/mccarthy-nomination-clears-senate-committee <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>President Obama's choice to head the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency has cleared one procedural hurdle, but another remains. Fri, 17 May 2013 16:36:39 +0000 Jim Letizia 35847 at http://wcbe.org OSU: Arrive Early To See POTUS http://wcbe.org/post/osu-arrive-early-see-potus <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio State University says people planning to attend President Obama's commencement speech on Sunday should allow extra time to get through security lines. Fri, 03 May 2013 16:24:19 +0000 Jim Letizia 34999 at http://wcbe.org Two Ohioans Charged With Threatening POTUS http://wcbe.org/post/two-ohioans-charged-threatening-potus <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A Columbus man is scheduled to appear in court this morning to face charges of threatening the life of President Obama on-line. Tue, 02 Apr 2013 10:54:47 +0000 Jim Letizia 33289 at http://wcbe.org Ohio's Federal Representatives Speak On Sequestration http://wcbe.org/post/ohios-federal-representatives-speak-sequestration <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>President Obama met with congressional leaders this morning to try&nbsp;to avoid 85 billion dollars in military and domestic spending cuts before the midnight deadline. Fri, 01 Mar 2013 17:37:36 +0000 Jim Letizia 31593 at http://wcbe.org Obama Supporter Sues For Wrongful Termination http://wcbe.org/post/obama-supporter-sues-wrongful-termination <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A Montgomery County woman says she was fired three days after the presidential election because of her vote for President Obama. Thu, 21 Feb 2013 12:02:12 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 31048 at http://wcbe.org Senators Want POTUS To Talk Jobs and Business Tonight http://wcbe.org/post/senators-want-potus-talk-jobs-and-business-tonight <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio's two U.S. Senators are speaking about what they hope to hear in President Obama's State of the Union address tonight. Tue, 12 Feb 2013 17:32:30 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 30540 at http://wcbe.org Electoral College Holds Formal Vote http://wcbe.org/post/electoral-college-holds-formal-vote <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Members of the Electoral College have formalized the presidential election </FONT></FONT><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>results in Ohio in a vote that delivers 18 electoral votes to Democratic </FONT></FONT><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>incumbent Barack Obama. Tue, 18 Dec 2012 11:56:53 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 27579 at http://wcbe.org VPOTUS Stumps In Northeast Ohio http://wcbe.org/post/vpotus-stumps-northeast-ohio <P>President Obama and Vice President Joe Biden are scheduled to appear today at a campaign rally in Dayton. Tue, 23 Oct 2012 13:30:27 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 24677 at http://wcbe.org