Westerville Schools http://wcbe.org en Westerville Settles Lawsuit Against Police http://wcbe.org/post/westerville-settles-lawsuit-against-police <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The city of Westerville has agreed to pay 25 thousand dollars to settle a lawsuit filed by the family of two children who were handcuffed by police officers after a fight on a school bus in 2011. Thu, 20 Jun 2013 10:46:46 +0000 Jim Letizia 37915 at http://wcbe.org New Westerville Schools Chief Hired http://wcbe.org/post/new-westerville-schools-chief-hired <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Westerville School Board voted last night to hire as the district's superintendent an assistant superintendent in the South-Western city schools. Tue, 12 Feb 2013 11:56:50 +0000 Jim Letizia 30510 at http://wcbe.org Repeal Measure Won't Be On Westerville Ballots http://wcbe.org/post/repeal-measure-wont-be-westerville-ballots <P><SPAN lang=EN>The Ohio Supreme Court today ruled a Tea Party-sponsored measure repealing a </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>portion of the 2009 Westerville Schools levy may not appear on the November </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>ballot. Thu, 20 Sep 2012 16:23:25 +0000 Jim Letizia 23016 at http://wcbe.org SUPCO Asked To Rule In Westerville Schools Ballot Dispute http://wcbe.org/post/supco-asked-rule-westerville-schools-ballot-dispute <P><SPAN lang=EN>A taxpayer group is asking the Ohio Supreme Court to allow its proposed </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>repeal of the Westerville School district's 2009 levy to appear on the </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>November ballot. Fri, 07 Sep 2012 16:24:05 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 22311 at http://wcbe.org Board Blocks Westerville Schools Levy Repeal Effort http://wcbe.org/post/board-blocks-westerville-schools-levy-repeal-effort <P><SPAN lang=EN>The Franklin County Board of Elections has blocked an attempt to place a </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>repeal of the Westerville school district's 2009 levy on the November ballot. Thu, 06 Sep 2012 13:50:09 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 22209 at http://wcbe.org Attorney Challenges Westerville Repeal Issue http://wcbe.org/post/attorney-challenges-westerville-repeal-issue <P><SPAN lang=EN>A ballot issue targeting a tax hike in Westerville is being challenged. Thu, 30 Aug 2012 13:33:24 +0000 Jim Letizia 21818 at http://wcbe.org