Franklin County Board Of Elections http://wcbe.org en County Democratic Party Chair To Resign http://wcbe.org/post/county-democratic-party-chair-resign <p>The man who ran Columbus Mayor Michael Coleman's 1999 election campaign says he is resigning as chair of the Franklin County Democratic Party, citing health reasons. Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:02:31 +0000 Jim Letizia 59724 at http://wcbe.org County Democratic Party Chair To Resign Low Voter Turnout In Franklin County Mirrors State http://wcbe.org/post/low-voter-turnout-franklin-county-mirrors-state <div>The Ohio Secretary of State's office reports voter turnout for Tuesday's primary election was less than in the last comparable primary for governor and other statewide offices.&nbsp;</div><p> Wed, 07 May 2014 13:38:02 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 55596 at http://wcbe.org BOE Declines To Place Campaign Finance, Arena Finance Issues On May Ballot http://wcbe.org/post/boe-declines-place-campaign-finance-arena-finance-issues-may-ballot <p><span lang="EN">The Franklin County Board of Elections&nbsp;has rejected an attempt by a local group to get voters in May to stop the city of Columbus from making its payments on Nationwide Arena. Tue, 04 Feb 2014 12:29:00 +0000 Jim Letizia 50572 at http://wcbe.org Push To Have Voters Decide Arena Purchase Funding Clears Procedural Hurdle http://wcbe.org/post/push-have-voters-decide-arena-purchase-funding-clears-procedural-hurdle <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Franklin County Board of Elections says a citizens group has collected enough valid petition signatures to place a measure on the May ballot that would end the city of Columbus' purchase contract for Nationwide Arena. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 12:23:19 +0000 Jim Letizia 47951 at http://wcbe.org Reynoldsburg School Board Race Now Decided http://wcbe.org/post/reynoldsburg-school-board-race-now-decided <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Franklin County Board of Elections says today a recount has upheld the election night results in the race for a Reynoldsburg school board seat. Fri, 06 Dec 2013 17:33:08 +0000 Jim Letizia 47671 at http://wcbe.org Local Voter Turnout Low http://wcbe.org/post/local-voter-turnout-low <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Less than 20 percent of Franklin County's eligible voters participated in Tuesday's election. Thu, 07 Nov 2013 11:45:18 +0000 Jim Letizia 46070 at http://wcbe.org Today Is Election Day http://wcbe.org/post/today-election-day <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Voters are heading to the polls today to cast ballots in the 2013 General Election. Tue, 05 Nov 2013 11:43:08 +0000 Jim Letizia 45948 at http://wcbe.org Haas Appointed To Franklin County BOE http://wcbe.org/post/haas-appointed-franklin-county-boe <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted has appointed Greg Haas to the Franklin County Board of Elections. Fri, 01 Nov 2013 15:53:49 +0000 Jim Letizia 45798 at http://wcbe.org County BOE Member Resigns http://wcbe.org/post/county-boe-member-resigns <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Democrat Zach Manifold says he will resign from the Franklin County Board of Elections effective immediately. Tue, 08 Oct 2013 10:14:30 +0000 Jim Letizia 44463 at http://wcbe.org 16 Polling Locations Changing In Franklin County http://wcbe.org/post/16-polling-locations-changing-franklin-county <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Franklin County Board of Elections urges people in Hilliard, Galloway and parts of Columbus to watch their mail for notices about changes in voting locations. Fri, 04 Oct 2013 17:40:39 +0000 Mike Foley 44299 at http://wcbe.org County BOE Moving Out Of Downtown http://wcbe.org/post/county-boe-moving-out-downtown <p>The Franklin County Board of Elections is leaving its longtime downtown Columbus home. Tue, 01 Oct 2013 11:54:38 +0000 Jim Letizia 44080 at http://wcbe.org Boards Of Election Cutting Polling Places And Precincts http://wcbe.org/post/boards-election-cutting-polling-places-and-precincts <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Licking County Board of Elections has cut nearly half of polling locations in a move to reduce costs. Thu, 19 Sep 2013 15:55:41 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 43420 at http://wcbe.org BOE Removes 16 Candidates From November Ballot http://wcbe.org/post/boe-removes-16-candidates-november-ballot <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Franklin County Board of Elections has removed 16 candidates&nbsp;from the November ballot because of problems with their petitions. Tue, 20 Aug 2013 10:56:54 +0000 Jim Letizia 41589 at http://wcbe.org Group Wants BOE To Investigate Claims By Petition Circulators http://wcbe.org/post/group-wants-boe-investigate-claims-petition-circulators <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A group of clergy and civil rights activists is asking the Franklin County Board of Elections to investigate whether petition circulators for a ballot effort seeking to overturn Ohio's ban on internet cafes are misrepresenting their cause. Fri, 09 Aug 2013 15:58:13 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41018 at http://wcbe.org Potential Voter Fraud By Cops Under Investigation http://wcbe.org/post/potential-voter-fraud-cops-under-investigation <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Elections officials in Hamilton and Franklin Counties are investigating potential voter fraud cases involving dozens of local police officers. Tue, 06 Aug 2013 16:30:56 +0000 Jim Letizia 40761 at http://wcbe.org 90 Suspected Cases Of Local Voter Fraud http://wcbe.org/post/90-suspected-cases-local-voter-fraud <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Franklin County Board of Elections has referred to prosecutors the cases of 90 people who allegedly cast two ballots in the 2012 presidential election. Tue, 04 Jun 2013 11:31:56 +0000 Jim Letizia 36894 at http://wcbe.org Conservative group barred from monitoring polls http://wcbe.org/post/conservative-group-barred-monitoring-polls <P>Elections officials in Franklin County say they barred a conservative group from monitoring polling places because applications to do so weren't filed properly. Wed, 07 Nov 2012 00:45:41 +0000 Associated Press 25485 at http://wcbe.org Local Voter-Registration Challenges Dismissed http://wcbe.org/post/local-voter-registration-challenges-dismissed <P><SPAN lang=EN>The Franklin County Board of Elections has dismissed a slate of </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>voter-registration challenges lodged by the Ohio Voter Integrity Project. Tue, 25 Sep 2012 13:37:11 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 23250 at http://wcbe.org Board Blocks Westerville Schools Levy Repeal Effort http://wcbe.org/post/board-blocks-westerville-schools-levy-repeal-effort <P><SPAN lang=EN>The Franklin County Board of Elections has blocked an attempt to place a </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>repeal of the Westerville school district's 2009 levy on the November ballot. Thu, 06 Sep 2012 13:50:09 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 22209 at http://wcbe.org Attorney Challenges Westerville Repeal Issue http://wcbe.org/post/attorney-challenges-westerville-repeal-issue <P><SPAN lang=EN>A ballot issue targeting a tax hike in Westerville is being challenged. Thu, 30 Aug 2012 13:33:24 +0000 Jim Letizia 21818 at http://wcbe.org