Columbus Division Of Police http://wcbe.org en Columbus Police Have Yet To Identify Body Found On North Side http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-police-have-yet-identify-body-found-north-side <p><span lang="EN">Columbus police say the death of a man found in the bed of a pickup truck yesterday appears suspicious. Tue, 01 Jul 2014 10:33:00 +0000 Jim Letizia 58691 at http://wcbe.org Police Investigating Two Overnight Shootings http://wcbe.org/post/police-investigating-two-overnight-shootings <p><span lang="EN">Columbus police say two people were shot and wounded last night in separate incidents. Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:45:18 +0000 Jim Letizia 57884 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Cop Busted Second Time For OVI http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-cop-busted-second-time-ovi <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Police Sergeant Joshua Wagner has been relieved of his duties following his second drunken driving arrest in the past eight months. Fri, 30 May 2014 11:31:35 +0000 Jim Letizia 56951 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Cop Busted Second Time For OVI Police Seeking Murder Suspect http://wcbe.org/post/police-seeking-murder-suspect <p><span lang="EN">Columbus police are searching for a suspect in a May 23rd homicide in Linden. Thu, 29 May 2014 16:21:34 +0000 Jim Letizia 56893 at http://wcbe.org Police Seeking Murder Suspect Body Found In OSU Campus Area http://wcbe.org/post/body-found-osu-campus-area-0 <p><span lang="EN">Columbus police are searching for clues and suspects in the death of a 30-year-old man whose body was found between two dumpsters in the OSU campus area yesterday. Thu, 29 May 2014 10:46:41 +0000 Jim Letizia 56871 at http://wcbe.org Hilltop Woman Injured In Drive-By Shooting http://wcbe.org/post/hilltop-woman-injured-drive-shooting <p><span lang="EN">Columbus police say a woman was injured in a drive-by shooting on the Hilltop last night. Tue, 27 May 2014 10:44:09 +0000 Jim Letizia 56706 at http://wcbe.org Early Morning Shooting Critically Injures One Person http://wcbe.org/post/early-morning-shooting-critically-injures-one-person <p><span lang="EN">Columbus police are searching for suspects in an early morning shooting on the East side. Fri, 23 May 2014 15:28:09 +0000 Jim Letizia 56560 at http://wcbe.org Human Remains Found In West Columbus Home http://wcbe.org/post/human-remains-found-west-columbus-home <p><span lang="EN">Columbus police continue investigating whether badly decomposed human remains found yesterday at a West side rooming house are those of a man who has been missing for nearly a month. Fri, 23 May 2014 10:17:02 +0000 Jim Letizia 56532 at http://wcbe.org Homeowner Who Shot Intruder Will Not Be Charged http://wcbe.org/post/homeowner-who-shot-intruder-will-not-be-charged <p><span lang="EN">Columbus police say charges will not be filed against a homeowner who shot and killed a would-be burglar. Tue, 13 May 2014 11:16:32 +0000 Jim Letizia 55905 at http://wcbe.org Police: Man Stabbed, Dumped On Southeast Side http://wcbe.org/post/police-man-stabbed-dumped-southeast-side <p><span lang="EN">Columbus police are looking for a suspect in a stabbing on the Southeast side last night. Tue, 13 May 2014 11:04:26 +0000 Jim Letizia 55903 at http://wcbe.org Biker Hit By Car, Critically Injured http://wcbe.org/post/biker-hit-car-critically-injured <p><span lang="EN">A bicyclist is hospitalized in life-threatening condition after he was struck by a car early this morning on Cleveland Avenue in South Linden. Tue, 13 May 2014 11:01:49 +0000 Jim Letizia 55902 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Police Considering Re-Opening Probe Of 1975 Slaying http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-police-considering-re-opening-probe-1975-slaying <p><span lang="EN">The Columbus police division's cold case squad is considering whether to reopen a nearly four-decades-old slaying. Thu, 08 May 2014 11:42:46 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 55655 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Police Considering Re-Opening Probe Of 1975 Slaying Police Investigating Double-Shooting http://wcbe.org/post/police-investigating-double-shooting <p><span lang="EN">Columbus police have&nbsp;questioned two people following a fatal double-shooting late Monday on the Northwest side. Tue, 29 Apr 2014 10:45:48 +0000 Jim Letizia 55134 at http://wcbe.org Chief Says Fire Cop For Drug Use, Sexual Harassment http://wcbe.org/post/chief-says-fire-cop-drug-use-sexual-harassment <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Safety Director Mitch Brown has scheduled a May 6th hearing to decide whether to uphold a recommendation by Police Chief Kim Jacobs to terminate an officer accused of using drugs for the past five years. Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:03:20 +0000 Jim Letizia 54958 at http://wcbe.org Chief Says Fire Cop For Drug Use, Sexual Harassment Police Searching For Motive In Local Stabbing Death http://wcbe.org/post/police-searching-motive-local-stabbing-death <p><span lang="EN">Columbus police say they have questioned two people in connection with the apparent murder of an 89-year-old woman yesterday. Fri, 18 Apr 2014 11:17:03 +0000 Jim Letizia 54537 at http://wcbe.org Man Killed Outside Local YMCA http://wcbe.org/post/man-killed-outside-local-ymca <p><span lang="EN">Columbus police are searching for two suspects in Wednesday's killing in the parking lot of a YMCA building on Sandalwood Place on the North side. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 10:47:10 +0000 Jim Letizia 54466 at http://wcbe.org Police Searching For Suspects In Franklinton Shooting http://wcbe.org/post/police-searching-suspects-franklinton-shooting <p><span lang="EN">Columbus police are searching for the person or persons who shot and wounded a Franklinton man late last night. Tue, 15 Apr 2014 16:25:26 +0000 Jim Letizia 54353 at http://wcbe.org Charges Filed In Monday Night Shooting http://wcbe.org/post/charges-filed-monday-night-shooting <p><span lang="EN">Columbus police officers say a man has been charged with shooting and wounding his brother late last night during an argument outside of a home on the Southeast side. Tue, 01 Apr 2014 16:22:06 +0000 Jim Letizia 53631 at http://wcbe.org Man Shot By Cop Facing Criminal Charge http://wcbe.org/post/man-shot-cop-facing-criminal-charge <p>The Reynoldsburg man shot and wounded by Columbus police over the weekend now faces a weapons charge. Fri, 28 Mar 2014 10:26:22 +0000 Jim Letizia 53414 at http://wcbe.org CDP Crime Lab Failed To Follow DNA Reporting Standards http://wcbe.org/post/cdp-crime-lab-failed-follow-dna-reporting-standards <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Police Chief Kim Jacobs says the division is reviewing 3 thousand DNA test results from mid-2009 through last September because reporting procedures were not always followed. Thu, 27 Mar 2014 11:22:03 +0000 Jim Letizia 53361 at http://wcbe.org CDP Crime Lab Failed To Follow DNA Reporting Standards