Ohio National Guard http://wcbe.org en Weekend Ceremonies Commemorate 1970 Kent State University Shootings http://wcbe.org/post/weekend-ceremonies-commemorate-1970-kent-state-university-shootings <p><span lang="EN">Kent State University will pause this weekend to commemorate the 44th anniversary of the shooting deaths of four students during a protest of the Vietnam War. Fri, 02 May 2014 16:23:29 +0000 Jim Letizia 55365 at http://wcbe.org Weekend Ceremonies Commemorate 1970 Kent State University Shootings Groups May Sue Over Wind Turbine Near Lake Erie http://wcbe.org/post/groups-may-sue-over-wind-turbine-near-lake-erie <p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 11px; line-height: 15px;">A group of birding enthusiasts is threatening to sue the Ohio National Guard over plans to build a wind turbine along Lake Erie.&nbsp;</p><p> Mon, 13 Jan 2014 18:05:22 +0000 Associated Press 49470 at http://wcbe.org ONG Members Return To Work http://wcbe.org/post/ong-members-return-work <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">18 hundred Ohio National Guard mechanics, pilots and administrative staff have been recalled from their furloughs that started last week because of the federal shutdown. Tue, 08 Oct 2013 10:37:48 +0000 Jim Letizia 44469 at http://wcbe.org Federal Shutdown Puts Guard Members Out Of Work http://wcbe.org/post/federal-shutdown-puts-guard-members-out-work <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">18 hundred Ohio National Guard members are off the job because of the federal shutdown. Fri, 04 Oct 2013 19:23:45 +0000 Jim Letizia 44313 at http://wcbe.org ONG Major Posts Bond http://wcbe.org/post/ong-major-posts-bond <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A Ohio National Guard major indicted in Union County on charges of sexually abusing three children in his care, including two of his own, is free on a 500-thousand dollar bond. Fri, 02 Aug 2013 10:31:42 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 40524 at http://wcbe.org Guard Major Charged With Abusing Children http://wcbe.org/post/guard-major-charged-abusing-children <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>An Ohio National Guard Major currently serving in Kuwait has been indicted in Union County for sexually abusing at least three children in his care. Tue, 16 Jul 2013 11:02:18 +0000 Jim Letizia 39434 at http://wcbe.org Veterans Advocates Push For Medicaid Expansion http://wcbe.org/post/veterans-advocates-push-medicaid-expansion <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Advocates for Ohio veterans say expanding Medicaid would make 26 thousand vets eligible. Tue, 04 Jun 2013 11:52:38 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 36901 at http://wcbe.org Job Cuts Planned At Springfield Air Base http://wcbe.org/post/job-cuts-planned-springfield-air-base <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio National Guard plans to cut 47 jobs at the the Springfield Air National Guard Base. Thu, 07 Mar 2013 12:31:34 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 31890 at http://wcbe.org Visitors Center To Chronicle 1970 KSU Shootings http://wcbe.org/post/visitors-center-chronicle-1970-ksu-shootings <P>Kent State University will open a visitors center on Saturday that chronicles the campus shootings of 1970. Fri, 19 Oct 2012 16:36:39 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 24523 at http://wcbe.org ONG Troops Return From Afghanistan http://wcbe.org/post/ong-troops-return-afghanistan <P><SPAN lang=EN>Nearly 200 Ohio National Guard troops returned to Central Ohio yesterday </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>after a year of service in Afghanistan. Fri, 14 Sep 2012 13:38:36 +0000 Jim Letizia 22678 at http://wcbe.org ONG Medics Return Home http://wcbe.org/post/ong-medics-return-home <P><SPAN lang=EN>Nearly four-dozen Ohio National Guard medics returned home Thursday after serving a </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>year in Afghanistan. Fri, 31 Aug 2012 13:31:08 +0000 Jim Letizia 21897 at http://wcbe.org