Veterans http://wcbe.org en Biking To Help Military Members http://wcbe.org/post/biking-help-military-members <div>Hundreds of Ohioans will riding their bicyles this Memorial Day weekend to help wounded military veterans. The first annual "Honor Ride Ohio" is scheduled to start on Saturday.&nbsp;</div><p> Sat, 24 May 2014 00:37:33 +0000 jim letizia 56594 at http://wcbe.org Biking To Help Military Members Ohio Bill Aims To Help Veterans With College, Jobs http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-bill-aims-help-veterans-college-jobs <div>A bill aimed at making it easier for Ohio veterans to get college and professional licensing credit for their military experience is on its way to the state Senate.&nbsp;</div><p> Mon, 05 May 2014 16:45:19 +0000 Associated Press 55483 at http://wcbe.org Commons At Livingston Expands To Serve More Vets http://wcbe.org/post/commons-livingston-expands-serve-more-vets <p><span lang="EN">A permanent supportive housing community for disabled and formerly homeless veterans in central Ohio has expanded, with a similar facility expected to open next year in northwest Ohio. Wed, 22 Jan 2014 15:33:03 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 49878 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Insurance Companies Project A Job Gap, Encourage Veterans To Apply http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-insurance-companies-project-job-gap-encourage-veterans-apply <p>The state is urging veterans and students to get into the insurance industry. Wed, 04 Dec 2013 17:24:04 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 47524 at http://wcbe.org Program Takes Veterans To Memorial http://wcbe.org/post/program-takes-veterans-memorial <p><font face="Times New Roman"><font size="3">For several years, a program in Ohio has been taking the state's World War II veterans on a special trip. Mon, 11 Nov 2013 18:22:46 +0000 Mike Foley 46286 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Attorney General Warns Of Scams Targeting Vets http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-attorney-general-warns-scams-targeting-vets <p>Mike DeWine&nbsp;says Ohioans&nbsp;should beware of veterans' charity scams and those who make false promises about helping veterans. Mon, 11 Nov 2013 18:11:10 +0000 Associated Press 46285 at http://wcbe.org Scams Target Military Families http://wcbe.org/post/scams-target-military-families <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio's attorney general warns members of the U.S. military and their families to be alert to consumer scams including some specifically targeting military personnel. Mon, 05 Aug 2013 14:24:04 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 40656 at http://wcbe.org AG Says Veterans Are Targets Of Scammers http://wcbe.org/post/ag-says-veterans-are-targets-scammers <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine says active duty military members and their families are often the target of scams. Thu, 18 Jul 2013 10:44:28 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 39597 at http://wcbe.org New Statehouse Exhibits Honor Veterans http://wcbe.org/post/new-statehouse-exhibits-honor-veterans <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>State officials yesterday dedicated two new permanent Statehouse exhibits honoring veterans. Tue, 05 Mar 2013 12:46:56 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 31745 at http://wcbe.org Some Vets Criticize Mandel Over "Un-American" Comment http://wcbe.org/post/some-vets-criticize-mandel-over-un-american-comment <P><SPAN lang=EN>Some Ohio veterans are speaking out against fellow vet and current Republican </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>U.S. Senate candidate Josh Mandel. Fri, 31 Aug 2012 13:55:48 +0000 Jim Letizia 21907 at http://wcbe.org