Columbus Coalition for Responsive Government http://wcbe.org en Council Approves Rideshare Regulations, Placing Charter Amendments On The Ballot http://wcbe.org/post/council-approves-rideshare-regulations-placing-charter-amendments-ballot <p>Columbus City Council last night approved new regulations governing app-based ride sharing services. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 11:15:08 +0000 Jim Letizia 59917 at http://wcbe.org Council Approves Rideshare Regulations, Placing Charter Amendments On The Ballot City Council to Vote On Regulations To Place Referendums On Ballot http://wcbe.org/post/city-council-vote-regulations-place-referendums-ballot <p>Columbus City Council tonight is scheduled to vote on legislation making it tougher for individuals or groups to place an initiative or referendum before the voters. Jim Letizia reports.&nbsp; Mon, 21 Jul 2014 14:59:49 +0000 Jim Letizia 59853 at http://wcbe.org City Council to Vote On Regulations To Place Referendums On Ballot BOE Declines To Place Campaign Finance, Arena Finance Issues On May Ballot http://wcbe.org/post/boe-declines-place-campaign-finance-arena-finance-issues-may-ballot <p><span lang="EN">The Franklin County Board of Elections&nbsp;has rejected an attempt by a local group to get voters in May to stop the city of Columbus from making its payments on Nationwide Arena. Tue, 04 Feb 2014 12:29:00 +0000 Jim Letizia 50572 at http://wcbe.org Council Rejects Public Vote On Arena Purchase http://wcbe.org/post/council-rejects-public-vote-arena-purchase <p>Columbus City Council last night voted to reject the enactment of a proposal to end the city's purchase payments for Nationwide Arena. Tue, 07 Jan 2014 14:37:58 +0000 Jim Letizia 49175 at http://wcbe.org Push To Have Voters Decide Arena Purchase Funding Clears Procedural Hurdle http://wcbe.org/post/push-have-voters-decide-arena-purchase-funding-clears-procedural-hurdle <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Franklin County Board of Elections says a citizens group has collected enough valid petition signatures to place a measure on the May ballot that would end the city of Columbus' purchase contract for Nationwide Arena. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 12:23:19 +0000 Jim Letizia 47951 at http://wcbe.org Group Wants Voters To Decide Funding Of Arena Purchase http://wcbe.org/post/group-wants-voters-decide-funding-arena-purchase <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Columbus City Council earlier this week rejected a plan to ask voters to permit the use of casino tax revenue to fund council and mayoral campaigns, sending the issue to the Franklin County Board of Elections for review. Fri, 06 Dec 2013 13:00:52 +0000 Jim Letizia 47649 at http://wcbe.org Council Rejects Municipal Campaign Finance Proposal http://wcbe.org/post/council-rejects-municipal-campaign-finance-proposal <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Columbus City Council last night voted unanimously against adopting a proposed ordinance that would limit spending in mayoral and council campaigns. Tue, 03 Dec 2013 12:51:45 +0000 Jim Letizia 47442 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Campaign Finance Measure Closer To Reaching Ballot http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-campaign-finance-measure-closer-reaching-ballot <p>Local elections officials says the group seeking to reduce spending in Columbus mayoral and city council races appears to have collected enough valid petition signatures to get a reform measure on the ballot next year. Thu, 21 Nov 2013 12:31:52 +0000 Jim Letizia 46870 at http://wcbe.org