Libertarian Party http://wcbe.org en Libertarians From Around The Country Gather For Convention In Columbus http://wcbe.org/post/libertarians-around-country-gather-convention-columbus <p><span style="font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 19.201921463012695px;">The Libertarian Party is holding it's national convention in Columbus this week. </span> Fri, 27 Jun 2014 22:36:00 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 58561 at http://wcbe.org Libertarians From Around The Country Gather For Convention In Columbus Libertarians To Meet In Columbus This Week http://wcbe.org/post/libertarians-meet-columbus-week <p><span lang="EN">As Republicans and Democrats vie to attract their 2016 national political conventions to Ohio, a third party's convention will be held in Columbus from Thursday through Sunday. Tue, 24 Jun 2014 10:54:16 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 58304 at http://wcbe.org Libertarians To Meet In Columbus This Week SUPCUS Declines To Hear Libertarian Appeal http://wcbe.org/post/supcus-declines-hear-libertarian-appeal <p><span lang="EN">The U.S. Supreme Court has declined to hear an appeal by the Libertarian Party of Ohio trying to get&nbsp; gubernatorial candidate&nbsp; Charlie Earl on today's ballot. Tue, 06 May 2014 10:46:34 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 55532 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Libertarian Ballot Case In Play At High Court http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-libertarian-ballot-case-play-high-court <div>Ohio Libertarians continue to fight for ballot access for their gubernatorial candidate after another legal defeat at the U.S. Supreme Court.&nbsp;</div><p> Fri, 02 May 2014 23:42:17 +0000 Associated Press 55400 at http://wcbe.org Libertarians Appeal To US Supreme Court To Get Candidate On Ohio's Primary Ballot http://wcbe.org/post/libertarians-appeal-us-supreme-court-get-candidate-ohios-primary-ballot <p><span lang="EN">The Libertarian Party of Ohio has appealed to the U.S. Supreme Court after a lower court denied its attempt to get a gubernatorial candidate on Tuesday's primary ballot. Thu, 01 May 2014 20:55:23 +0000 Associated Press & Alison Holm 55314 at http://wcbe.org Libertarians Appeal To US Supreme Court To Get Candidate On Ohio's Primary Ballot Judge Upholds Keeping Two Libertarian Candidates Off The Ballot http://wcbe.org/post/judge-upholds-keeping-two-libertarian-candidates-ballot <p><span lang="EN">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p></p><p><span lang="EN">A federal judge has sided with Republican Secretary of State Jon Husted's decision to throw two Libertarian candidates off the ballot. Fri, 21 Mar 2014 10:48:23 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 53027 at http://wcbe.org Judge Upholds Keeping Two Libertarian Candidates Off The Ballot Earl And Linnabary Off The Ballot http://wcbe.org/post/earl-and-linnabary-ballot <div>Two Libertarian candidates for statewide office in Ohio have been tossed from the May primary ballot by the state elections chief.&nbsp;</div><p> Fri, 07 Mar 2014 23:30:59 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 52306 at http://wcbe.org Hearings On Whether Libertarians Stay On Ballot http://wcbe.org/post/hearings-whether-libertarians-stay-ballot <p><span style="line-height: 19px; font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px">Libertarian candidates filed to run for the five statewide executive offices this year – but two had enough valid signatures to qualify for the ballot. And protests have been filed against both of them that could get them tossed off the ballot entirely.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Wed, 05 Mar 2014 14:51:57 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 52145 at http://wcbe.org Judge Temporarily Delays Law Restricting Minor Parties Ballot Access http://wcbe.org/post/judge-temporarily-delays-law-restricting-minor-parties-ballot-access <p>A judge has&nbsp;ruled against a law that makes it harder for minor party candidates to get on the ballot. Wed, 08 Jan 2014 00:17:50 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 49217 at http://wcbe.org Groups Lining Up To Oppose Bill Limiting Ballot Access http://wcbe.org/post/groups-lining-oppose-bill-limiting-ballot-access <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The American Civil Liberties Union says it is joining third parties in Ohio in opposing a bill that sets new hurdles to ballot access. Tue, 08 Oct 2013 16:24:35 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 44496 at http://wcbe.org Johnson's Backers Upset With GOP http://wcbe.org/post/johnsons-backers-upset-gop <P><SPAN lang=EN>Libertarian presidential candidate Gary Johnson remains on the ballot. Thu, 06 Sep 2012 13:42:54 +0000 Jim Letizia 22206 at http://wcbe.org