Tea Party http://wcbe.org en One Tea Party Candidate Withdraws From Primary, Another Gets Fired http://wcbe.org/post/one-tea-party-candidate-withdraws-primary-another-gets-fired <p><span lang="EN">Cedarville University has fired one of the May 6th primary challengers to incumbent Republican U.S. House Speaker John Boehner of Ohio. Tue, 29 Apr 2014 16:28:39 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 55161 at http://wcbe.org Kasich Shares Similiar Concerns With Tea Party http://wcbe.org/post/kasich-shares-similiar-concerns-tea-party <p><span lang="EN">The day after he filed his paperwork to officially run for re-election, Governor John Kasich spoke to a group of newspaper professionals in Columbus yesterday. Fri, 07 Feb 2014 11:46:02 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 50746 at http://wcbe.org Tea Party Official Charges Conservative Blog An Attack Dog For GOP http://wcbe.org/post/tea-party-official-charges-conservative-blog-attack-dog-gop <p>A top Tea Party leader has some harsh words for a conservative blog after it reported about a possible challenge to Governor John Kasich in the Republican primary. Wed, 15 Jan 2014 00:39:13 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Andy Chow 49564 at http://wcbe.org Tea Party Pol's Flirtation With Governor's Race Highlights Questions About Party's Strength http://wcbe.org/post/tea-party-pols-flirtation-governors-race-highlights-questions-about-partys-strength <p>Ohio Tea Party activist Ted Stevenot says he will not challenge Republican Governor John Kasich in the&nbsp;GOP primary. Tue, 07 Jan 2014 00:33:21 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 49148 at http://wcbe.org Tea Party Official To Challenge Governor Kasich http://wcbe.org/post/tea-party-official-challenge-governor-kasich <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">An Ohio tea party leader plans to challenge Governor John Kasich in the Republican primary. Fri, 03 Jan 2014 12:22:40 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press & Ohio Public Radio 49010 at http://wcbe.org Boehner, Tea Party Groups Spar Over Federal Budget http://wcbe.org/post/boehner-tea-party-groups-spar-over-federal-budget <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Tea Party groups in southwest Ohio will hold a forum tonight to announce the four people seeking to challenge Republican U.S. House Speaker John Boehner in next year's primary election. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 17:31:58 +0000 Jim Letizia 47975 at http://wcbe.org Major Parties Spin Tuesday's Election Results http://wcbe.org/post/major-parties-spin-tuesdays-election-results <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The two major political parties have different takes on the results of Tuesday's elections. Thu, 07 Nov 2013 11:54:43 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 46072 at http://wcbe.org Groups Lining Up To Oppose Bill Limiting Ballot Access http://wcbe.org/post/groups-lining-oppose-bill-limiting-ballot-access <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The American Civil Liberties Union says it is joining third parties in Ohio in opposing a bill that sets new hurdles to ballot access. Tue, 08 Oct 2013 16:24:35 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 44496 at http://wcbe.org State Lawmakers Hold Hearings On IRS Scandal http://wcbe.org/post/state-lawmakers-hold-hearings-irs-scandal <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio House Policy and Legislative Oversight committee wants to hear from people who believe they were targeted by the Internal Revenue Service because of their political beliefs. Fri, 12 Jul 2013 11:01:15 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 39222 at http://wcbe.org Groups Support, Oppose Medicaid Expansion Plan http://wcbe.org/post/groups-support-oppose-medicaid-expansion-plan <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Republican Ohio Governor John Kasich vetoed portions of the state budget that prohibited Medicaid expansion. Fri, 05 Jul 2013 11:11:10 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 38761 at http://wcbe.org IRS Agents Say Washington Targeted Conservative Groups http://wcbe.org/post/irs-agents-say-washington-targeted-conservative-groups <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Two Internal Revenue Service agents working in the Cincinnati office say higher-ups in Washington directed the targeting of conservative political groups when they applied for tax-exempt status. Fri, 07 Jun 2013 16:20:40 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 37150 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Tea Party Members Going To D.C. http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-tea-party-members-going-dc <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Some Ohio conservative activists who say they were targeted by the Internal Revenue Service when they applied for tax-exempt status are heading to Washington as federal investigations widen. Thu, 16 May 2013 10:53:16 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 35736 at http://wcbe.org Conservative Rift Continues http://wcbe.org/post/conservative-rift-continues <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The rift among&nbsp;conservatives over the Ohio GOP's stance on major issues and its support of Governor John Kasich continues. Tue, 07 May 2013 10:47:05 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 35153 at http://wcbe.org Medicaid Divides Kasich, Tea Party http://wcbe.org/post/medicaid-divides-kasich-tea-party <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio's John Kasich is one of the nation's most conservative governors. Fri, 22 Feb 2013 14:38:43 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 31142 at http://wcbe.org SUPCO Asked To Rule In Westerville Schools Ballot Dispute http://wcbe.org/post/supco-asked-rule-westerville-schools-ballot-dispute <P><SPAN lang=EN>A taxpayer group is asking the Ohio Supreme Court to allow its proposed </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>repeal of the Westerville School district's 2009 levy to appear on the </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>November ballot. Fri, 07 Sep 2012 16:24:05 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 22311 at http://wcbe.org