Deanna Ballman http://wcbe.org en Salim Appealing Conviction In Ballman's Death http://wcbe.org/post/salim-appealing-conviction-ballmans-death <p><span lang="EN">The former New Albany physician convicted of causing the 2012 heroin overdose death of a Pataskala woman is appealing his 36 year prison sentence. Fri, 21 Mar 2014 11:17:36 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 53032 at http://wcbe.org Medical Officials Revoke License Of Convicted Killer http://wcbe.org/post/medical-officials-revoke-license-convicted-killer <p><span lang="EN">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p><span lang="EN"><span lang="EN">State officials have revoked the medical license of the former New Albany physician convicted last year of killing and sexually assaulting a Pataskala woman. Thu, 13 Mar 2014 11:57:27 +0000 Jim Letizia 52589 at http://wcbe.org Medical Officials Revoke License Of Convicted Killer Former Doctor Sentenced In Death Of Pataskala Woman http://wcbe.org/post/former-doctor-sentenced-death-pataskala-woman <p>A former&nbsp;New Albany physician&nbsp;has been sentenced to more than 36 years in prison for raping and killing&nbsp; Pataskala&nbsp;who died after receiving a fatal&nbsp;heroin overdose. Sat, 21 Dec 2013 07:13:06 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 48470 at http://wcbe.org Prosecutor Says Slain Pataskala Woman Engaged In Prostitution http://wcbe.org/post/prosecutor-says-slain-pataskala-woman-engaged-prostitution <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Delaware County prosecutors say the Pataskala woman raped and killed last year turned to prostitution to make ends meet and died after answering an online ad offering 200 dollars. Fri, 13 Dec 2013 12:18:07 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 48021 at http://wcbe.org Bond Revoked For Suspect In 2012 Death Of Local Woman http://wcbe.org/post/bond-revoked-suspect-2012-death-local-woman <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">A Delaware County judge has revoked the 1 million dollar bond for a former New Albany doctor who pleaded guilty to killing a Pataskala woman last year. Fri, 08 Nov 2013 12:22:20 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 46155 at http://wcbe.org Guilty Plea In 2012 Death Of Pataskala Woman http://wcbe.org/post/guilty-plea-2012-death-pataskala-woman <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">A former New Albany physician has pleaded guilty in the heroin overdose death of a Pataskala woman who answered his on line ad for a housekeeper. Fri, 25 Oct 2013 12:46:46 +0000 Jim Letizia 45390 at http://wcbe.org Ballman Family Files Lawsuit Over Her Death http://wcbe.org/post/ballman-family-files-lawsuit-over-her-death <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The family of a Pataskala woman who authorities say was raped and killed by a former New Albany doctor in July of last year has filed a 40 million dollar lawsuit against the physician, the hospital where he worked and Craigslist. Tue, 30 Jul 2013 16:25:39 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 40320 at http://wcbe.org Doctor Charged With Murder Posts Bond http://wcbe.org/post/doctor-charged-murder-posts-bond <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The New Albany physician charged with killing a pregnant Pataskala woman will be on house arrest while he awaits his trial scheduled for early May. Tue, 26 Feb 2013 12:25:11 +0000 Jim Letizia 31308 at http://wcbe.org Bond Set For New Albany Doctor Charged With Murder http://wcbe.org/post/bond-set-new-albany-doctor-charged-murder <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Bond is set at 1-million dollars for a New Albany physician charged with killing a woman and her unborn child. Fri, 22 Feb 2013 14:44:01 +0000 Jim Letizia 31145 at http://wcbe.org New Albany Doctor Charged With Pataskala Woman's Death http://wcbe.org/post/new-albany-doctor-charged-pataskala-womans-death <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A New Albany doctor has been charged with the rape and murder of a pregnant woman discovered in her car last summer. Wed, 20 Feb 2013 23:54:22 +0000 Alison Holm 31030 at http://wcbe.org Heroin Killed Missing Pataskala Woman http://wcbe.org/post/heroin-killed-missing-pataskala-woman <P><SPAN lang=EN>The Delaware County Coroner's office says a pregnant woman found dead in her </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>car last month died of acute heroin intoxication. Tue, 11 Sep 2012 13:30:00 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 22457 at http://wcbe.org