Cleveland Police http://wcbe.org en Cleveland Settles Lawsuit With Families Of Two Killed In Police Chase http://wcbe.org/post/cleveland-settles-lawsuit-families-two-killed-police-chase <p><span lang="EN">The city of Cleveland has settled a federal lawsuit filed by the estates of two unarmed people killed in a hail of 137 gunshots fired by police after a chase. </span> Wed, 16 Jul 2014 21:57:18 +0000 Associated Press 59620 at http://wcbe.org Cleveland Settles Lawsuit With Families Of Two Killed In Police Chase Discipline Announced For Police Officials In November Chase And Shooting http://wcbe.org/post/discipline-announced-police-officials-november-chase-and-shooting <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Cleveland police say one supervisor was fired, two were demoted and nine were suspended for their roles in a chase last November in which 12 white officers and one latino officer fired 137 shots, killing two unarmed African-Americans. Tue, 11 Jun 2013 16:18:25 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 37356 at http://wcbe.org Cleveland Police Defend Actions Searching For Missing Women http://wcbe.org/post/cleveland-police-defend-actions-searching-missing-women <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The FBI and Cleveland Police are defending themselves against allegations of shoddy work after three women missing for a decade were rescued from a home late Monday. Tue, 07 May 2013 21:03:10 +0000 Alison Holm 35209 at http://wcbe.org Cleveland Police Officers Violated Policy In Fatal Shootings http://wcbe.org/post/cleveland-police-officers-violated-policy-fatal-shootings <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A Cleveland Police report on last year's officer-involved chase and shooting on shows dozens of officers violated department policies. Tue, 30 Apr 2013 11:29:07 +0000 Jim Letizia 34758 at http://wcbe.org Union Wants Cleveland Police Chief To Resign http://wcbe.org/post/union-wants-cleveland-police-chief-resign <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Cleveland police union wants police chief Michael McGrath to resign in the wake of </FONT></FONT><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>a critical state report blaming a lack of leadership for a fatal chase. Thu, 07 Feb 2013 12:38:41 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 30254 at http://wcbe.org State Finishes Probe Of Cleveland Police Shootings http://wcbe.org/post/state-finishes-probe-cleveland-police-shootings <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>State officials have completed their investigation of a Cleveland police chase that ended with 1 latino and 12 white officers firing 137 rounds, killing two African-Americans -- Timothy Russell and Malissa Williams. Tue, 05 Feb 2013 17:31:13 +0000 Jim Letizia 30137 at http://wcbe.org Wrench Wiedling Man Shot By Police http://wcbe.org/post/wrench-wiedling-man-shot-police <P>Cleveland police are investigating an officer-involved shooting that happened late Tuesday night. Thu, 04 Oct 2012 16:24:27 +0000 Jim Letizia 23783 at http://wcbe.org Police Shooting Ruled Justified http://wcbe.org/post/police-shooting-ruled-justified <P><SPAN lang=EN>Cuyahoga County Prosecutor Bill Mason says Cleveland police officers followed </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>department policy and were justified in fatally shooting a man who killed his </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>estranged wife and two of his daughters at a restaurant last April. Tue, 11 Sep 2012 16:27:25 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 22477 at http://wcbe.org