Columbus Public Health http://wcbe.org en Columbus' First West Nile Discovery Of The Year http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-first-west-nile-discovery-year <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Public Health officials say two pools of mosquitoes on the South Side have tested positive for West Nile virus for the first time this season. Tue, 08 Jul 2014 15:53:54 +0000 Jim Letizia 59077 at http://wcbe.org Columbus' First West Nile Discovery Of The Year More Mosquito Traps In Columbus This Year http://wcbe.org/post/more-mosquito-traps-columbus-year <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Public Health officials are increasing the number of mosquito traps around the city this year, as part of an effort to prevent the spread of diseases like West Nile Virus. Thu, 03 Jul 2014 12:15:18 +0000 Jim Letizia 58837 at http://wcbe.org More Mosquito Traps In Columbus This Year Mumps Cases Now Over 450 http://wcbe.org/post/mumps-cases-now-over-450 <p><span lang="EN">The growth of mumps cases in central Ohio appears to be slowing. Thu, 03 Jul 2014 12:11:22 +0000 Jim Letizia 58836 at http://wcbe.org Mumps Cases Now Over 450 Columbus Offering Free HIV Testing Through Saturday http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-offering-free-hiv-testing-through-saturday <p><span lang="EN">Columbus and Canton are among 100 cities in the U.S. offering residents free testing for the HIV virus, in support of National HIV Testing Day. Fri, 27 Jun 2014 11:29:21 +0000 Jim Letizia 58518 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Offering Free HIV Testing Through Saturday Measles, Mumps Outbreaks Growing http://wcbe.org/post/measles-mumps-outbreaks-growing <p><span lang="EN">The Mumps and measles outbreaks continue to expand through central Ohio. Fri, 20 Jun 2014 10:31:32 +0000 Jim Letizia 58104 at http://wcbe.org Local Mumps Cases Now Exceed 420 http://wcbe.org/post/local-mumps-cases-now-exceed-420 <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Public Health officials say 427 cases of mumps have now been confirmed in the outbreak that started at Ohio State University. Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:48:34 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 57887 at http://wcbe.org Some Ohio Business And Health Leaders Praise New Carbon Emissions Goal http://wcbe.org/post/some-ohio-business-and-health-leaders-praise-new-carbon-emissions-goal <p><span lang="EN">Many utility companies and other businesses are critical of the Obama administration's recently-announced goal of cutting carbon emissions from power plants by 30 percent from 2005 levels over the next 16 years. Tue, 10 Jun 2014 16:01:59 +0000 Jim Letizia 57490 at http://wcbe.org Some Ohio Business And Health Leaders Praise New Carbon Emissions Goal Rat Problem Spreads To Worthington http://wcbe.org/post/rat-problem-spreads-worthington <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Public Health officials say the local rat problem is growing. Fri, 23 May 2014 11:25:37 +0000 Jim Letizia 56547 at http://wcbe.org Rat Problem Spreads To Worthington Mumps Cases Increase http://wcbe.org/post/mumps-cases-increase <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Public health officials say 366 cases of mumps have now been confirmed in an outbreak that started at Ohio State University. Tue, 20 May 2014 10:28:26 +0000 Jim Letizia 56297 at http://wcbe.org Confirmed Mumps Cases Exceed 300 http://wcbe.org/post/confirmed-mumps-cases-exceed-300 <p><span lang="EN">Public health officials have confirmed 303 cases of mumps in an outbreak that started at Ohio State University earlier this year. Fri, 02 May 2014 10:46:25 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 55348 at http://wcbe.org Local Mumps Cases Top 250 http://wcbe.org/post/local-mumps-cases-top-250 <p><span lang="EN">Local health officials have now confirmed 253 cases of mumps from the outbreak that began at Ohio State University. Tue, 22 Apr 2014 11:13:19 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 54737 at http://wcbe.org Mumps Cases Now Exceed 200 http://wcbe.org/post/mumps-cases-now-exceed-200 <p><span lang="EN">Health officials say 212 people are infected with the mumps in an outbreak that started at Ohio State University. Tue, 15 Apr 2014 10:54:19 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 54338 at http://wcbe.org Mumps Cases Confirmed In Twelve Ohio Counties http://wcbe.org/post/mumps-cases-confirmed-twelve-ohio-counties <p><span lang="EN">The number of cases of mumps in Central Ohio has risen to 111, with 89 linked to Ohio State University. Mon, 31 Mar 2014 19:46:18 +0000 Alison Holm & Associated Press 53567 at http://wcbe.org OSU Mumps Outbreak Spreads Outside Of Franklin County http://wcbe.org/post/osu-mumps-outbreak-spreads-outside-franklin-county <p><span lang="EN">Health officials say the mumps outbreak that started at Ohio State University has spread to five Ohio counties. Fri, 28 Mar 2014 11:15:01 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 53424 at http://wcbe.org 82 Mumps Cases Now Reported In Franklin County http://wcbe.org/post/82-mumps-cases-now-reported-franklin-county <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Public Health officials say a dozen more Ohio State University students and one staffer have been added to the list of people infected with mumps, bringing the total number of cases to 82. Thu, 27 Mar 2014 10:45:35 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 53352 at http://wcbe.org Health Officials Encourages Vaccinations As Mumps Cases Rises To 63 http://wcbe.org/post/health-officials-encourages-vaccinations-mumps-cases-rises-63 <p><span lang="EN">The number of cases in the outbreak of mumps that first surfaced in the OSU area has risen to 63 across Franklin County. Tue, 25 Mar 2014 02:31:19 +0000 Alison Holm 53220 at http://wcbe.org Health Officials Encourages Vaccinations As Mumps Cases Rises To 63 Number Of Mumps Cases At OSU Now More Than Two Dozen http://wcbe.org/post/number-mumps-cases-osu-now-more-two-dozen <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Public Health officials have confirmed five more cases of mumps at Ohio State University, bringing the total to 37. Fri, 21 Mar 2014 12:26:32 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 53040 at http://wcbe.org Number Of Mumps Cases At OSU Now More Than Two Dozen Still More Mumps Cases At OSU http://wcbe.org/post/still-more-mumps-cases-osu <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Public Health officials say the number of mumps cases at Ohio State University has risen to 32. Thu, 20 Mar 2014 10:57:35 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 52968 at http://wcbe.org Mumps Cases At OSU Increase http://wcbe.org/post/mumps-cases-osu-increase <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Public Health officials say they have confirmed 23 cases of mumps at Ohio State University. Tue, 18 Mar 2014 10:52:21 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 52849 at http://wcbe.org More Mumps Cases At OSU http://wcbe.org/post/more-mumps-cases-osu <p><span lang="EN">&nbsp;<span lang="EN">Columbus Public Health officials say the number of cases of mumps at Ohio State University is now up to 19. Thu, 13 Mar 2014 11:48:00 +0000 Jim Letizia 52586 at http://wcbe.org More Mumps Cases At OSU