Bill Batchelder http://wcbe.org en Batchelder Calls For Public Vote On Extending Term Limits http://wcbe.org/post/batchelder-calls-public-vote-extending-term-limits <p><span lang="EN">Ohio House Speaker Bill Batchelder says a poll on term limits shows voters should consider the issue soon. Fri, 30 May 2014 10:43:46 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 56938 at http://wcbe.org Batchelder Calls For Public Vote On Extending Term Limits Batchelder Wants Beck To Leave Ohio House http://wcbe.org/post/batchelder-wants-beck-leave-ohio-house <p><span lang="EN">Ohio House Speaker Bill Batchelde</span><span lang="EN">r says h</span><span lang="EN">e plans to again speak to representative Peter Beck about resigning following his Tuesday primary election </span><span lang="EN">loss to real estate developer Paul Zeltwanger. Thu, 08 May 2014 11:21:56 +0000 Jim Letizia & Assiociated Press 55651 at http://wcbe.org Ohio House Splits Governor's Budget Into Several Bills http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-house-splits-governors-budget-several-bills <p>Republican House Speaker Bill Batchelder says Governor Kasich's midterm budget is being divided into 14 separate bills.&nbsp;</p><p> Wed, 19 Mar 2014 13:47:07 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 52913 at http://wcbe.org Kasich To Deliver 2014 State Of The State Address In Medina http://wcbe.org/post/kasich-deliver-2014-state-state-address-medina <p><span lang="EN">Republican Ohio Governor John Kasich says he'll deliver his annual State of the State speech in the northeast Ohio city of Medina. Mon, 13 Jan 2014 22:18:18 +0000 Alison Holm & Associated Press 49484 at http://wcbe.org Kasich To Deliver 2014 State Of The State Address In Medina Supporters Of Medicaid Expansion Start Petition Drive http://wcbe.org/post/supporters-medicaid-expansion-start-petition-drive <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Backers of Medicaid expansion have started to gather petition signatures to get the issue before voters should the Legislature fail to act. Tue, 03 Sep 2013 16:20:12 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press & Ohio Public Radio 42434 at http://wcbe.org Democrats Contend Republicans Stalling On Expanding Medicaid http://wcbe.org/post/democrats-contend-republicans-stalling-expanding-medicaid <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Democrats in the Ohio House are accusing Republican legislative leaders of stalling on a decision on whether to expand the Medicaid health program to cover more low-income residents. Thu, 29 Aug 2013 00:30:13 +0000 Associated Press & Alison Holm 42136 at http://wcbe.org Batchelder Questions Medicaid Expansion http://wcbe.org/post/batchelder-questions-medicaid-expansion <P>Ohio House Speaker Bill Batchelder says his Republican colleagues have concerns about the expense of expanding Medicaid, though he has yet to discuss with them whether the state should increase coverage. Thu, 24 Jan 2013 15:26:08 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 29472 at http://wcbe.org Lawmaker Misses Meetings Amid Investigation http://wcbe.org/post/lawmaker-misses-meetings-amid-investigation <p><span lang="EN">Democratic state representative Clayton Luckie of Dayton has missed </span><span lang="EN">votes this week amid an FBI probe of his conduct. Thu, 13 Sep 2012 13:27:29 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 22615 at http://wcbe.org