Ohio Department Of Transportation http://wcbe.org en Corporate Sponsorship Generates State Infrastructure Funding http://wcbe.org/post/corporate-sponsorship-generates-state-infrastructure-funding <p>The Ohio Department of Transportation is getting new money from corporate sponsors. Sat, 19 Jul 2014 07:17:50 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 59775 at http://wcbe.org Corporate Sponsorship Generates State Infrastructure Funding Major Powell Intersection Reopens Today http://wcbe.org/post/major-powell-intersection-reopens-today <p><span lang="EN">Traffic will be moving again today through a busy intersection in Powell. Fri, 20 Jun 2014 12:03:44 +0000 Jim Letizia 58121 at http://wcbe.org Major Powell Intersection Reopens Today Investigation Shows $52K In Fuel Missing From Clinton County ODOT Tanks http://wcbe.org/post/investigation-shows-52k-fuel-missing-clinton-county-odot-tanks <p><span lang="EN">An Ohio Inspector General's investigation has concluded that more than 14,700 gallons of fuel were not accounted for from two Ohio Department of Transportation tanks in Clinton County. Mon, 16 Jun 2014 22:27:49 +0000 Associated Press & Alison Holm & Associated press 57869 at http://wcbe.org Work On "North Side Fix" Continues http://wcbe.org/post/work-north-side-fix-continues <p><span lang="EN">The Ohio Department of Transportation says both directions of U.S. Route 23 on&nbsp;Columbus' North side will move tomorrow to temporary pavement to allow crews to work on the next phase of the construction project. Fri, 16 May 2014 10:54:34 +0000 Jim Letizia 56105 at http://wcbe.org Work On "North Side Fix" Continues Ohio May Use Twice The Usual Road Salt This Winter http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-may-use-twice-usual-road-salt-winter <div>A spokesman says the Ohio Department of Transportation may end up using nearly twice as much road salt this season as it typically requires for an average winter.&nbsp;</div><p> Mon, 03 Mar 2014 17:44:04 +0000 Associated Press 52030 at http://wcbe.org Transportation Money Coming For Local Roads http://wcbe.org/post/transportation-money-coming-local-roads <p><span style="font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 19px;">Communities that need money for local transportation projects are in luck.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Mon, 10 Feb 2014 16:54:31 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Jo Ingles 50881 at http://wcbe.org ODOT Working To Keep On Top Of winter Storm http://wcbe.org/post/odot-working-keep-top-winter-storm <p>Ohio Department of Transportation snow plows continue working to clear major roadways.&nbsp; Fri, 03 Jan 2014 01:31:03 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 48991 at http://wcbe.org Bill Aims To Increase Safety For Roadway Workers http://wcbe.org/post/bill-aims-increase-safety-roadway-workers <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Ohio House this week approved a Senate-passed bill requiring drivers approaching construction and maintenance vehicles to slow down and shift lanes if possible. Fri, 13 Dec 2013 17:34:35 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 48041 at http://wcbe.org 315 Interchange To Reopen Today http://wcbe.org/post/315-interchange-reopen-today <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Ohio&nbsp;transportation officials say State Route 315 at Route 750 in Delaware County will reopen by 5 pm this evening. Tue, 26 Nov 2013 16:24:30 +0000 Jim Letizia 47129 at http://wcbe.org State To Launch Bridge Repair Project Next Year http://wcbe.org/post/state-launch-bridge-repair-project-next-year <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">State transportation officials want to repair or replace 200 county and city-owned bridges over the next three years. Fri, 01 Nov 2013 10:48:19 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press & Ohio Public Radio 45770 at http://wcbe.org Funds To Improve Access To Services For Elderly http://wcbe.org/post/funds-improve-access-services-elderly <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Ohio is giving more than $3 million to local communities to help transport the elderly and disabled. Mon, 07 Oct 2013 16:55:51 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 44417 at http://wcbe.org Tolls Proposed For New Brent Spence Bridge http://wcbe.org/post/tolls-proposed-new-brent-spence-bridge <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Ohio and Kentucky transportation officials say two proposals to pay for a new two-billion-dollar Brent Spence Bridge over the Ohio River both include tolls to pay off loans or repay a contractor. Fri, 04 Oct 2013 19:35:34 +0000 Jim Letizia 44317 at http://wcbe.org Nelsonville Bypass Opens http://wcbe.org/post/nelsonville-bypass-opens <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">State transportation officials today opened a new U.S. Route 33 bypass around Nelsonville that cuts through the Wayne National Forest. Tue, 01 Oct 2013 16:24:02 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 44105 at http://wcbe.org Council Speeds Up Timelines Of Road Construction Projects http://wcbe.org/post/council-speeds-timelines-road-construction-projects <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Transportation Review and Advisory Council has given final approval to nearly 3 billion dollars in road construction projects. Fri, 27 Sep 2013 10:44:15 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 43883 at http://wcbe.org Portion Of I-71 To Be Named For Fallen Worker http://wcbe.org/post/portion-i-71-be-named-fallen-worker <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A portion of I-71 in Delaware County will be named to honor a state transportation worker killed in a construction zone accident last April. Fri, 16 Aug 2013 11:13:13 +0000 Jim Letizia 41422 at http://wcbe.org ODOT Finishing Work On Columbia Station Rail Crossing http://wcbe.org/post/odot-finishing-work-columbia-station-rail-crossing <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Road crews are finishing work to create a more gradual slope leading up to a railroad crossing in Columbia Station, where a car crash killed four teenagers last year. Tue, 13 Aug 2013 16:41:21 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41216 at http://wcbe.org Portion Of Route 13 Closed For Road Work http://wcbe.org/post/portion-route-13-closed-road-work <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Department of Transportation says a portion of Route 13 near Heath is closed through late September to allow for work on a road-stabilization project. Tue, 06 Aug 2013 10:45:43 +0000 Jim Letizia 40729 at http://wcbe.org Local Roawork To Resume Next Year http://wcbe.org/post/local-roawork-resume-next-year <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Work on central Ohio's largest road construction projects will start again next year. Fri, 02 Aug 2013 11:04:53 +0000 Jim Letizia 40534 at http://wcbe.org ODOT Construction Plan Facing Criticism http://wcbe.org/post/odot-construction-plan-facing-criticism <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Department of Transportation has released a draft construction plan with new projects slated for every part of the state. Fri, 26 Jul 2013 10:54:04 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 40083 at http://wcbe.org Construction Worker Killed On I-270 http://wcbe.org/post/construction-worker-killed-i-270 <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Department of Transportation says a construction worker was struck and killed on I-270 on the West Side early this morning. Tue, 16 Jul 2013 16:26:30 +0000 Jim Letizia 39459 at http://wcbe.org