U.S. Census Bureau http://wcbe.org en Ohio Population Declined, Birth Rates Increased In 2013 http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-population-declined-birth-rates-increased-2013 <p><span lang="EN">The U.S. Census Bureau says two central Ohio counties led the state in births last year. Thu, 27 Mar 2014 16:27:16 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 53371 at http://wcbe.org Census: Ohio Agricultural Goods Rose In Value http://wcbe.org/post/census-ohio-agricultural-goods-rose-value <p><span lang="EN">Newly released U.S. Census Bureau data shows the market value of Ohio agricultural products rose between 2007 and 2012. Fri, 21 Feb 2014 12:18:25 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 51505 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Ranked Poorly For Public Health http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-ranked-poorly-public-health <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">A non-profit group established by a managed health care company says Ohio is one of the unhealthiest states in the nation. Fri, 13 Dec 2013 17:41:22 +0000 Jim Letizia 48043 at http://wcbe.org Slight Increase In Ohio Poverty http://wcbe.org/post/slight-increase-ohio-poverty <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>New U.S. Census Bureau figures show 16.3 percent of Ohioans, or 1.8 million people, were in poverty last year, up one tenth from 2011. Thu, 19 Sep 2013 10:31:55 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 43384 at http://wcbe.org Ohio's Population Steady http://wcbe.org/post/ohios-population-steady <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>New U.S. Census Bureau figures show Ohio’s population continues to hold steady. Fri, 14 Jun 2013 16:21:29 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 37607 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Cities Losing Population http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-cities-losing-population <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>New U.S. Census Bureau figures show most large and medium-sized cities in Ohio lost population over the past two years, while many cities elsewhere saw gains. Fri, 24 May 2013 10:44:22 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 36262 at http://wcbe.org Franklin County Fastest Growing In Ohio http://wcbe.org/post/franklin-county-fastest-growing-ohio <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Franklin County is now the fastest-growing county in Ohio. Fri, 15 Mar 2013 11:15:25 +0000 Jim Letizia 32357 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Work Commutes Beat National Average http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-work-commutes-beat-national-average <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A new report from the U.S. Census Bureau shows the typical commute to work of those living in Ohio's three largest counties is less than national average of 25 and a half minutes. Tue, 05 Mar 2013 12:45:37 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 31744 at http://wcbe.org Local Median Incomes Decline http://wcbe.org/post/local-median-incomes-decline <P><SPAN lang=EN>The U.S. Census Bureau says median household incomes in Columbus and Franklin </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>County fell by more than four percent between 2010 and 2011, a rate higher </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>than in the rest of the state and the nation. Fri, 21 Sep 2012 13:33:09 +0000 Jim Letizia 23071 at http://wcbe.org