Mike DeWine http://wcbe.org en Individuals, Law Firms Associated With Ohio AG's Office Donating To DeWine Charity http://wcbe.org/post/individuals-law-firms-associated-ohio-ags-office-donating-dewine-charity <p>The Associated Press has learned attorneys, law firms and a lobbyist with a business stake at Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine's office have contributed to a charity important to the Republican and his family. Tue, 15 Jul 2014 11:54:58 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 59497 at http://wcbe.org Individuals, Law Firms Associated With Ohio AG's Office Donating To DeWine Charity Records Review: AG Hiring Of Outside Counsel Undocumented http://wcbe.org/post/records-review-ag-hiring-outside-counsel-undocumented <p><span lang="EN">An Associated Press review of state records shows Republican Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine's selection process for hiring outside securities-fraud litigators has gone essentially undocumented. Fri, 27 Jun 2014 11:04:27 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 58515 at http://wcbe.org Records Review: AG Hiring Of Outside Counsel Undocumented DeWine Rejects Petition For Clean Energy Ballot Measure http://wcbe.org/post/dewine-rejects-petition-clean-energy-ballot-measure <p><span lang="EN">The Ohio Attorney General has rejected a petition for a ballot measure requiring billions of dollars worth of state investments in alternative energy. Tue, 20 May 2014 11:23:25 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 56307 at http://wcbe.org New Ohio Gay Marriage Ballot Language Approved http://wcbe.org/post/new-ohio-gay-marriage-ballot-language-approved <div>Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine has certified the language in a new version of a proposed constitutional amendment aimed at overturning the state's 2004 voter-approved ban on same-sex marriage.&nbsp;</div><p> Mon, 14 Apr 2014 15:55:03 +0000 Associated Press 54288 at http://wcbe.org AG Rejects "Bottle Bill" Petition http://wcbe.org/post/ag-rejects-bottle-bill-petition <p>Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine has rejected the petition of a proposal that aims to create a refundable deposit on glass, plastic and other bottles and containers. Fri, 28 Mar 2014 10:29:00 +0000 Jim Letizia 53415 at http://wcbe.org DeWine Rejects Voter Bill of Rights Summary http://wcbe.org/post/dewine-rejects-voter-bill-rights-summary <p><span lang="EN">A proposed state constitutional amendment designed to protect voter rights has hit a snag. Fri, 14 Feb 2014 12:31:39 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 51132 at http://wcbe.org AG Appealing Same-Sex Marriage Ruling http://wcbe.org/post/ag-appealing-same-sex-marriage-ruling <p><span lang="EN">The Ohio Attorney General's office has filed a notice of appeal of a federal judge's order that the state recognize&nbsp;same-sex &nbsp;marriages on death certificates. Fri, 17 Jan 2014 12:36:39 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 49684 at http://wcbe.org Settlement In Wake Of Steubenville Rape Case Focuses On Reporting http://wcbe.org/post/settlement-wake-steubenville-rape-case-focuses-reporting <p>There’s been a settlement in a case involving one of the adults charged in connection with the Steubenville rape case. Wed, 08 Jan 2014 23:13:40 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Jo Ingles 49265 at http://wcbe.org DeWine Calls Electronic Raffle Devices Unconstitutional http://wcbe.org/post/dewine-calls-electronic-raffle-devices-unconstitutional <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine says the Ohio Lottery's plan to replace illegal video raffle machines with new gambling devices at veterans posts and fraternal lodges is unconstitutional. Thu, 26 Dec 2013 17:28:22 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 48677 at http://wcbe.org Judge Permits Use Of Electronic Raffle Devices http://wcbe.org/post/judge-permits-use-electronic-raffle-devices <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">A Franklin County judge is allowing veterans and fraternal posts to continue operating electronic raffle machines while their lawsuit against Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine proceeds. Fri, 20 Dec 2013 16:59:22 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 48436 at http://wcbe.org AG Issues Annual Report On State Tax Breaks http://wcbe.org/post/ag-issues-annual-report-state-tax-breaks <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine says 55 percent of companies that got state tax breaks in 2012 met requirements to retain and create jobs. Fri, 20 Dec 2013 11:44:47 +0000 Jim Letizia 48421 at http://wcbe.org State Processes More Rape Kits http://wcbe.org/post/state-processes-more-rape-kits <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine says the state crime lab has processed nearly 5 thousand previously untested rape kits as it searches for DNA matches that could help solve reported sexual assaults. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 12:04:01 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 47947 at http://wcbe.org Attorney General Candidate Calls On DeWine To Recuse Himself From Case http://wcbe.org/post/attorney-general-candidate-calls-dewine-recuse-himself-case <P>The Democrat who wants to be Ohio’s next Attorney General says the state’s current A-G should recuse himself from a case that involves a man accused of bilking millions of dollars that was meant to help veterans. Fri, 20 Sep 2013 23:24:29 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Jo Ingles 43535 at http://wcbe.org Vets And Fraternal Groups Continue Using Raffle Machines http://wcbe.org/post/vets-and-fraternal-groups-continue-using-raffle-machines <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio veterans and fraternal groups have continued to set up electronic raffle machines, disregarding a warning from the state attorney general that the devices are illegal. Tue, 03 Sep 2013 15:51:25 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 42423 at http://wcbe.org Two SUPCO Justices Will Serve On Facial Recognition Panel http://wcbe.org/post/two-supco-justices-will-serve-facial-recognition-panel <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine has named two former Ohio Supreme Court justices to a commission that will study law enforcement use of facial recognition software. Fri, 30 Aug 2013 10:32:54 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 42244 at http://wcbe.org DeWine Rejects Marijuana Ballot Petition http://wcbe.org/post/dewine-rejects-marijuana-ballot-petition <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine has rejected a proposed constitutional amendment to legalize the&nbsp;medical use of marijuana. Tue, 13 Aug 2013 10:32:19 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41180 at http://wcbe.org Scams Target Military Families http://wcbe.org/post/scams-target-military-families <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio's attorney general warns members of the U.S. military and their families to be alert to consumer scams including some specifically targeting military personnel. Mon, 05 Aug 2013 14:24:04 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 40656 at http://wcbe.org Authorities Raid Local Internet Cafes http://wcbe.org/post/authorities-raid-local-internet-cafes <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>State Authorities and Marysville police have served search warrants at 10 Internet cafes and other locations in seven counties in central and southwest Ohio. Fri, 02 Aug 2013 10:38:38 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 40526 at http://wcbe.org AG Says Veterans Are Targets Of Scammers http://wcbe.org/post/ag-says-veterans-are-targets-scammers <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine says active duty military members and their families are often the target of scams. Thu, 18 Jul 2013 10:44:28 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 39597 at http://wcbe.org Internet Cafe Petition Collectors Allege Harassment By Casinos http://wcbe.org/post/internet-cafe-petition-collectors-allege-harassment-casinos <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>People collecting signatures on a petition aimed at blocking the state's internet cafe law say they have been harassed by opponents hired by Ohio casinos. Tue, 16 Jul 2013 16:23:18 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 39456 at http://wcbe.org