Ohio Insurance Institute http://wcbe.org en Ohio Leads U.S. In Metal Theft Claims http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-leads-us-metal-theft-claims <p><span lang="EN">The National Insurance Crime Bureau says Ohio continues to lead the nation in metal thefts. Thu, 08 May 2014 15:49:28 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 55665 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Leads U.S. In Metal Theft Claims Insurers Report Costly Winter Storm Damage http://wcbe.org/post/insurers-report-costly-winter-storm-damage <p><span lang="EN">Insurance companies say the cold snap that hit the state last month caused at least 98 million dollars in damages. Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:13:34 +0000 Jim Letizia 51928 at http://wcbe.org Industry Report Says Ohio Has Lowest Auto Insurance In The Nation http://wcbe.org/post/industry-report-says-ohio-has-lowest-auto-insurance-nation <p><span lang="EN">Ohio has the lowest car insurance rates in the country, according to a industry report released today, despite a dramatic increase last year. Thu, 27 Feb 2014 01:33:51 +0000 Alison Holm 51844 at http://wcbe.org July Storms Cause Millions In Insured Damages http://wcbe.org/post/july-storms-cause-millions-insured-damages <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Insurance Institute says the severe storms in July resulted in insured losses of at least 71 million dollars. Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:44:41 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 43255 at http://wcbe.org Lawmakers Consider Plan Allowing E-Proof Of Insurance http://wcbe.org/post/lawmakers-consider-plan-allowing-e-proof-insurance <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio House Transportation, Public Safety and Homeland Security committee is reviewing a bill that would allow drivers to show proof of insurance via a wireless device. Fri, 14 Jun 2013 10:32:33 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 37573 at http://wcbe.org Insurer Adding Jobs http://wcbe.org/post/insurer-adding-jobs <P>Allstate says it's planning to add 136 new jobs in Ohio. Thu, 03 Jan 2013 12:55:23 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 28369 at http://wcbe.org Deer-Vehicle Crashes Decline http://wcbe.org/post/deer-vehicle-crashes-decline <P><SPAN lang=EN>The Ohio Department of Natural Resources says there were more than </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>22-thousand deer-vehicle collisions in Ohio last year. Fri, 28 Sep 2012 13:32:40 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 23458 at http://wcbe.org