Columbus http://wcbe.org en Reynoldsburg Fireworks To Be Held On Same Day As Columbus' Display http://wcbe.org/post/reynoldsburg-fireworks-be-held-same-day-columbus-display <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Reynoldsburg city officials say they will hold their annual Fourth of July fireworks display on July 3rd, the same evening Columbus holds its annual display. Thu, 07 Mar 2013 12:25:00 +0000 Jim Letizia 31889 at http://wcbe.org UA Bans Texting While Driving http://wcbe.org/post/ua-bans-texting-while-driving <P>Upper Arlington City Council last night approved a measure banning texting while driving. Tue, 09 Oct 2012 13:25:06 +0000 Jim Letizia 23983 at http://wcbe.org Curbside Recycling Program Takes Another Step http://wcbe.org/post/curbside-recycling-program-takes-another-step <P><SPAN lang=EN>Columbus is at the halfway point of its new household recycling initiative. Fri, 28 Sep 2012 13:56:10 +0000 Jim Letizia 23468 at http://wcbe.org WCBE Voted Best of Columbus Media http://wcbe.org/post/wcbe-voted-best-columbus-media <p>Two "<a href="http://www.wcbe.org/post/readers-poll-tv-radio-web" target="_blank">Best of's</a>" in one year, we're flattered! Recently, WCBE received word we took home a title in the Other Paper's <em>This, That or The Other Poll</em>. The category was <a href="http://www.theotherpaper.com/news/article_74bfc7da-032e-11e2-96e2-001a4bcf887a.html" target="_blank"><em>Best of Columbus: Media</em></a>.</p><p> Thu, 20 Sep 2012 23:05:10 +0000 Richelle Antczak McCuen 23050 at http://wcbe.org WCBE Voted Best of Columbus Media Winning Bidder Announced In Heartland Corridor Project http://wcbe.org/post/winning-bidder-announced-heartland-corridor-project <P><SPAN lang=EN>West Virginia officials say a company has submitted a winning bid of </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>27-point-4 million dollars to build an intermodal facility that will be part </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>of the Heartland Corridor project. Fri, 31 Aug 2012 13:44:55 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 21904 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Plant To End Production http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-plant-end-production <P><SPAN lang=EN>Colorado-based Ball Corporation plans to end production Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:52:00 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 20982 at http://wcbe.org Readers' Poll: TV, Radio & Web http://wcbe.org/post/readers-poll-tv-radio-web <p><span style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 16px; ">Thanks WCBE 90.5 FM listeners and Columbus Monthly Magazine readers for voting us BEST PUBLIC RADIO STATION in the CM Best of Poll! <a href="http://www.columbusmonthly.com/July-2012/Readers-Poll-TV-Radio-Web/" target="_self">Here are the results</a>.</span></p> Tue, 03 Jul 2012 18:21:14 +0000 Richelle Antczak McCuen 18259 at http://wcbe.org Readers' Poll: TV, Radio & Web Union for bus drivers files intent to strike http://wcbe.org/post/union-bus-drivers-files-intent-strike <p>The union representing drivers and mechanics for the Columbus bus system has filed a 10-day notice of an intent to go on strike. The filing follows months of negotiations that led to agreements on almost all contract provisions, with disagreements continuing over pension contributions and different wage scales for new employees.</p> Mon, 25 Jun 2012 20:32:53 +0000 Mike Foley 17778 at http://wcbe.org