Cleveland Indians http://wcbe.org en Former Cleveland Indian Veryzer Passes Away http://wcbe.org/post/former-cleveland-indian-veryzer-passes-away <p><span lang="EN">Former Cleveland Indians infielder TomVeryzer died this week at the age of 61. Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:15:05 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 59200 at http://wcbe.org Former Cleveland Indian Veryzer Passes Away Native-American Groups Plan To Sue Cleveland Indians http://wcbe.org/post/native-american-groups-plan-sue-cleveland-indians <p><span lang="EN">Groups of Native American activists plan to take the Cleveland Indians to court. Tue, 24 Jun 2014 10:28:05 +0000 Jim Letizia 58300 at http://wcbe.org Native-American Groups Plan To Sue Cleveland Indians Group Wants Nike To Stop Using Chief Wahoo Logo http://wcbe.org/post/group-wants-nike-stop-using-chief-wahoo-logo <p>A Native American group wants sports apparel maker Nike to stop producing and selling products that feature the Cleveland Indians' mascot Chief Wahoo. Thu, 01 May 2014 10:44:26 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 55281 at http://wcbe.org Group Wants Nike To Stop Using Chief Wahoo Logo Player And Cleveland Indians Broadcaster Hegan Passes Away http://wcbe.org/post/player-and-cleveland-indians-broadcaster-hegan-passes-away <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Funeral services are pending for long time major league player and Cleveland Indians broadcaster Mike Hegan, who died Wednesday at the age of 71. Thu, 26 Dec 2013 12:00:59 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 48658 at http://wcbe.org Indians Release Perez, Ink Giambi http://wcbe.org/post/indians-release-perez-ink-giambi <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Cleveland Indians have released closer Chris Perez. Fri, 01 Nov 2013 10:28:14 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 45766 at http://wcbe.org Tribe Asking Fans About Chief Wahoo http://wcbe.org/post/tribe-asking-fans-about-chief-wahoo <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Cleveland Indians are asking some fans for their opinions on the team's "Chief Wahoo" logo. Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:04:04 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 45301 at http://wcbe.org Indians Acquire Kubel http://wcbe.org/post/indians-acquire-kubel <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Cleveland Indians have acquired outfielder Jason Kubel from Arizona. Fri, 30 Aug 2013 16:32:43 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 42273 at http://wcbe.org Perez Charged With Drug Possession http://wcbe.org/post/perez-charged-drug-possession <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Rocky River police have charged Cleveland Indians pitcher Chris Perez and his wife with misdemeanor drug possession in the shipment of just over one-third of a pound of marijuana to their home. Fri, 07 Jun 2013 16:18:14 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 37149 at http://wcbe.org Marijuana Delivered To Chris Perez' Home http://wcbe.org/post/marijuana-delivered-chris-perez-home <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Federal drug agents are investigating a delivery of marijuana to the Rocky River home of Cleveland Indians reliever Chris Perez. Thu, 06 Jun 2013 16:28:48 +0000 Jim Letizia 37067 at http://wcbe.org MLB Names Award After Feller http://wcbe.org/post/mlb-names-award-after-feller <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The late Cleveland Indians Hall of Fame pitcher Bob Feller is being honored by Major League Baseball with an annual award in his name. Fri, 29 Mar 2013 10:41:06 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 33135 at http://wcbe.org Bad Day For Ohio Pro Sports http://wcbe.org/post/bad-day-ohio-pro-sports <p><span lang="EN">Thursday was a painful day for fans of three of Ohio's pro sports teams. Jim Letizia Reports. Fri, 28 Sep 2012 14:12:16 +0000 Jim Letizia 23473 at http://wcbe.org