U.S. Department of Justice http://wcbe.org en US Justice Department May Join Challenge To Ohio Voting Laws http://wcbe.org/post/us-justice-department-may-join-challenge-ohio-voting-laws <p><span style="font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 19.201921463012695px;">The U.S. Justice Department may be joining other groups who have gone to court to challenge changes in Ohio’s voting laws.&nbsp; M.L. Schultze of member station WKSU in Kent reports.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 23:13:58 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 59543 at http://wcbe.org US Justice Department May Join Challenge To Ohio Voting Laws Ohioans Arrested In National Child Sex Trafficking Crackdown http://wcbe.org/post/ohioans-arrested-national-child-sex-trafficking-crackdown <p><span lang="EN">The FBI says 16 Ohio children victimized through prostitution were rescued as part of a law enforcement operation targeting child sex trafficking. Tue, 24 Jun 2014 10:22:49 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 58299 at http://wcbe.org Ohioans Arrested In National Child Sex Trafficking Crackdown Election Monitors In Cuayhoga County Today http://wcbe.org/post/election-monitors-cuayhoga-county-today <P>Federal civil rights observers will monitor polls in Cuayhoga County during today's primary election to make sure bilingual ballots are used under a 2010 agreement with the Justice Department. Tue, 10 Sep 2013 11:28:05 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press & Ohio Public Radio 42817 at http://wcbe.org Feds Fine Macy's For Discrimination http://wcbe.org/post/feds-fine-macys-discrimination <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Justice Department says it has resolved allegations against Cincinnati-based Macy's that the retailer imposed discriminatory document requirements on immigrant employees to verify that they were eligible to work. Fri, 28 Jun 2013 11:17:52 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 38388 at http://wcbe.org Decree Ends Lawsuit By Female Jail Guards http://wcbe.org/post/decree-ends-lawsuit-female-jail-guards <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Justice Department has approved a consent decree that will end a discrimination lawsuit filed by female guards at the Summit County Jail. Fri, 29 Mar 2013 10:16:18 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 33127 at http://wcbe.org Jackson Seeks Justice Department Review http://wcbe.org/post/jackson-seeks-justice-department-review <P><SPAN lang=EN>Cleveland Mayor Frank Jackson is asking the Justice Department to review </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>police division's policies after a car chase ended with 137 shots fired by </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>white officers that killed two African-Americans. </SPAN></P> <P><SPAN lang=EN>&nbsp;&nbsp;</SPAN></P> <P><SPAN lang=EN>The chase began when an officer thought he heard a shot near police </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>headquarters. No weapon or shells were found in the vehicle. Fri, 28 Dec 2012 17:36:37 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 28134 at http://wcbe.org Clark County School District Reaches Deal With Feds http://wcbe.org/post/clark-county-school-district-reaches-deal-feds <P>A Clark County school district will adopt an anti-discrimination policy as part of an agreement with the federal government. Thu, 04 Oct 2012 16:27:32 +0000 Jim Letizia 23785 at http://wcbe.org