Macy's http://wcbe.org en Macy's Cutting Jobs http://wcbe.org/post/macys-cutting-jobs <p><span lang="EN">Cincinnati-based Macy's is cutting 25 hundred jobs as part of a reorganization to sustain its profitability. Thu, 09 Jan 2014 12:16:41 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 49290 at http://wcbe.org Macy's Hiring Seasonal Workers http://wcbe.org/post/macys-hiring-seasonal-workers <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Cincinnati-based Macy&#39;s says it plans to hire 83-hundred workers for the holiday season, a slight increase from last year. Tue, 01 Oct 2013 11:23:35 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 44075 at http://wcbe.org Feds Fine Macy's For Discrimination http://wcbe.org/post/feds-fine-macys-discrimination <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Justice Department says it has resolved allegations against Cincinnati-based Macy's that the retailer imposed discriminatory document requirements on immigrant employees to verify that they were eligible to work. Fri, 28 Jun 2013 11:17:52 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 38388 at http://wcbe.org Macy's CEO Takes Pay Cut http://wcbe.org/post/macys-ceo-takes-pay-cut <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>An Associated Press analysis shows Cincinnati-based Macy's gave chief executive Terry Lundgren a pay package worth 11.3 million dollars last year, down 22 percent from 2011 as he failed to meet all of its financial performance goals. Fri, 05 Apr 2013 11:01:21 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 33487 at http://wcbe.org Major Retailers Report January Sales Figures http://wcbe.org/post/major-retailers-report-january-sales-figures <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus-based Limited Brands and Cincinnati-based Macy's are among the major retailers reporting strong January sales figures, as shoppers took advantage of clearance sales. Thu, 07 Feb 2013 17:19:20 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 30269 at http://wcbe.org Local Retailer Bucks National Sales Decline http://wcbe.org/post/local-retailer-bucks-national-sales-decline <P>Major retailers are reporting weak sales in November as a strong Thanksgiving weekend failed to to fully offset the slow start to the month caused by Superstorm Sandy. Thu, 29 Nov 2012 17:30:00 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 26653 at http://wcbe.org Retailers Report September Sales Figures http://wcbe.org/post/retailers-report-september-sales-figures <P>Many of the nation's major retailers are reporting sales gains for the month of September. Thu, 04 Oct 2012 16:29:03 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 23786 at http://wcbe.org