Maggie Brennan

Music Director, Music Host

Pages

WCBE Exclusive
5:10 pm
Thu October 30, 2014

WCBE Presents Hot Buttered Rum Live From Studio A Fri. Oct. 31, 2014 @ 2PM!

Hot Buttered Rum will perform Live From Studio A

The Americana/Bluegrass/Indie Folk outfit Hot Buttered Rum will play a few songs during the Global Village! 

Read more
WCBE Exclusive
5:35 pm
Wed October 29, 2014

WCBE Presents Helado Negro Live From Studio A Thurs. Oct. 30, 2014 @ 2PM!

Helado Negro will perform Live From Studio A

Robert Carlos Lange’s, the voice and mastermind behind Helado Negro will perform a few songs during the Global Village!

Read more
WCBE Exclusive
3:43 pm
Wed October 29, 2014

WCBE Presents Buffalo Wabs & The Price Hill Hustle Live From Studio A Thurs. Oct 30, 2014 @ 1PM!

Buffalo Wabs & The Price Hill Hustle will perform Live From Studio A

Buffalo Wabs & The Price Hill Hustle, the Cincinnati based, 4 piece Americana/Folk band will play a few songs during the Global Village

Read more
Music
5:21 pm
Tue October 28, 2014

WCBE Presents Spider Bags Live From Studio A Wed. Oct. 29, 2014 @ 2PM!

Spider Bags will perform Live From Studio A

The Carrboro/Chapel Hill, N.C. based Spider Bags will play a few songs for us during the Global Village! 

Read more
Music
3:34 pm
Mon October 27, 2014

WCBE Presents Noah Gundersen Live From Studio A Tues. Oct. 28, 2014 @ 2PM!

WCBE Presents Noah Gundersen Live From Studio A

Seattle singer-songwriter Noah Gundersen will play a few songs for us during the Global Village before his show the next night at Skully's!

He's out on the road in support of his latest full length album Ledges and will be making a stop in Columbus and WCBE!

Read more
Music
4:51 pm
Thu October 23, 2014

WCBE Presents Bear's Den Live From Studio A Mon. Oct. 27, 2014 @ 2PM!

Bear's Den will perform Live From Studio A

London's Bear's Den are in the States for a month long headline tour and will making a stop in Columbus! 

Read more
Music
3:30 pm
Wed October 15, 2014

WCBE Presents Drive-By Truckers, Houndmouth @ The Newport Thurs. Oct. 23, 2014!

Drive-By Truckers

WCBE proudly presents the Drive-By Truckers and Houndmouth at The Newport Music Hall on October 23rd!

Read more
Music
4:17 pm
Mon October 13, 2014

WCBE Presents Reuben & The Dark Live From Studio A Wed. Oct. 15, 2014 @ 2:30PM!

Reuben And Dark will perform Live From Studio A

Reuben and the Dark is the newest project from Calgary's Reuben Bullock and they'll play a stripped down session for you during the Global Village!

Read more
WCBE Exclusive
5:58 pm
Wed October 8, 2014

WCBE Presents Israel Nash Live From Studio A Fri. Oct. 10, 2014 @ 2PM!

Israel Nash will perform Live From Studio A

Texas native Israel Nash will be playing a few songs during the Global Village ahead of his show with Sons Of Bill that night at The Basement

Read more
WCBE Exclusive
5:03 pm
Wed October 8, 2014

WCBE Presents Sons Of Bill Live From Studio A Fri. Oct. 10, 2014 @ 1PM!

Sons Of Bill will perform Live From Studio A

Sons Of Bill will drop by WCBE to play a few songs for us in advance of their show that night at The Basement with Israel Nash!

Read more
WCBE Exclusive
11:57 am
Wed October 8, 2014

WCBE Presents Black 47 Live From Studio A Wed. Oct. 8, 2014 @ 2PM!

Black 47 will perform Live From Studio A

WCBE is excited to have the celtic rock group Black 47 back in the studio! 

Read more
Music
12:51 pm
Thu October 2, 2014

WCBE Presents The Last Bison Live From Studio A Mon. Oct. 6, 2014 @ 2PM!

The Last Bison will perform Live From Studio A

The Acoustic Rock, Alternative Folk outfit The Last Bison will play a few songs for us during the Global Village!

Read more
Music
6:23 pm
Wed October 1, 2014

WCBE Presents Sharon Van Etten Live From Studio A Thurs. Oct. 9, 2014 @ 2PM!

Sharon Van Etten will perform Live From Studio A

Sharon Van Etten will be playing a few songs for us during the Global Village in advance of her show that night at The Wexner Center!

Read more
WCBE Exclusive
5:07 pm
Tue September 30, 2014

WCBE Presents Stu Larsen Live From Studio A Wed. Oct. 1, 2014 @ 1PM!

Stu Larsen will perform Live From Studio A

Tune in for to hear Stu Larsen during the Global Village!

Read more
WCBE Exclusive
4:51 pm
Mon September 29, 2014

WCBE Presents Big Sandy & His Fly-Rite Boys Live From Studio A Wed. Oct. 1, 2014 @ 2PM!

Big Sandy & His Fly-Rite Boys will perform Live From Studio A

Celebrating 25 years of making music together, Big Sandy And His Fly-Rite Boys have been touring over the last year in support of What A Dream It's Been

Read more
WCBE Exclusive
5:09 pm
Thu September 25, 2014

WCBE Presents Mustered Courage Live From Studio A Fri. Sept. 26, 2014 @ 1PM!

Mustered Courage will perform Live From Studio A

Mustered Courage, the Alternative Bluegrass outfit from Melbourne, Australia will play a few songs for us during The Global Village!

Read more
Music
4:58 pm
Tue September 23, 2014

WCBE Presents Barrence Whitfield & The Savages Live From Studio A Fri. Sept. 26, 2014 @ 2PM!

Barrence Whitfield And The Savages will perform Live From Studio A

Tune in for the raucous sounds of Barrence Whitfield And The Savages during The Global Village!

Read more
Music
6:06 pm
Fri September 12, 2014

WCBE Presents FREEMAN Live From Studio A Tues. Sept. 30, 2014 @ 2PM!

FREEMAN will perform Live From Studio A

The artist once known at Gene Ween... Aaron Freeman has recently released FREEMAN, the self-titled debut from his new band.

Read more
WCBE Exclusive
3:28 pm
Thu September 11, 2014

WCBE Presents The Secret Sisters Live From Studio A Fri. Sept. 12, 2014 @ 2PM!

The Secret Sisters will perform Live From Studio A

Lydia and Laura Rogers...The Secret Sisters from Muscle Shoals, AL., will return to WCBE to play a few songs for us ahead of their show that night at Woodland's Tavern!

Read more
Music
3:58 pm
Wed September 10, 2014

WCBE Presents Lee Bains III & The Glory Fires Live From Studio A Thurs. Sept. 11, 2014 @ 2PM!

Lee Bains III & The Glory Fires will perform Live From Studio A

Southern rockers Lee Bains III & The Glory Fires will play a few songs during the Global Village!

Read more

Pages