Maggie Brennan

Music Director, Music Host

Pages

Music
5:57 pm
Sat February 1, 2014

WCBE Presents Yonder Mountain String Band w/ Sam Bush @ The LC - Fri. Feb. 14, 1014!

WCBE Presents Yonder Mountain String Band
Credit Dorothy St. Claire Photography

Yonder Mountain String Band will return to Columbus and The LC Pavilion on Fri. Feb. 14, 2014. 

Read more
Music
5:08 pm
Thu January 30, 2014

WCBE Presents Tristen Live From Studio A Fri. Jan. 31, 2014 @ 1PM!

WCBE Presents Tristen Live From Studio A

The Nashville singer songwriter by way of Chicago will play a few songs for us during The Global Village!

Read more
Music
6:40 pm
Wed January 29, 2014

WCBE Presents Phosphorescent @ The A&R Music Bar Thurs. Jan. 30, 2014!

WCBE Presents Phosphorescent

WCBE proudly presents the return of Phosphorescent to The A&R Music Bar on Thursday, January 30th! 

Read more
WCBE EXCLUSIVE
6:30 pm
Tue January 28, 2014

WCBE Presents Umphrey's McGee @ The LC Fri. Jan. 31, 2014!

WCBE Presents Umphrey's McGee at The LC

WCBE proudly presents Chicago's progressive rock group Umphrey's McGee Friday, January 31st at The LC Pavilion

Read more
Music
4:21 pm
Tue January 28, 2014

WCBE Presents MoJoFlo Live From Studio A Wed. Jan. 29, 2014 @ 1PM!

MoJoFlo will perform Live From Studio A

The local Neo-Funk group MoJoFlo will be playing a few songs live for us during the Global Village!

Read more
Music
8:49 pm
Sat January 18, 2014

WCBE Presents Keller Williams @ The Newport Sat. Jan. 25, 2014!

Keller Williams at The Newport Jan. 25, 2014

WCBE proudly presents Keller Williams on his "What The Funk" tour with the funky group More Than A Little. 

Read more
WCBE EXCLUSIVE
6:29 pm
Wed January 15, 2014

WCBE Presents Paul Cebar Live From Studio A Tues. Jan. 21, 2014 @ 2PM!

Paul Cebar will perform Live From Studio A

Milwaukee's Paul Cebar Tomorrow Sound will be performing a few songs for us Live From Studio A during the Global Village!

Read more
WCBE EXCLUSIVE
8:53 pm
Mon January 13, 2014

WCBE Presents John Fullbright Live From Studio A Fri. Jan. 17, 2014 @ 2PM!

John Fullbright will perform Live From Studio A

  

Singer-Songwriter John Fullbright from Bearden, OK will be returning to Columbus and WCBE!

Read more
Music
8:44 pm
Tue January 7, 2014

WCBE Presents Those Darlins Live From Studio Thurs. Feb. 20, 2014 @ 2PM!

Those Darlins will perform Live From Studio A

 

 

 

  

Nashville's rock n' rollers Those Darlins will be playing a few songs for us ahead of their show that night at The Rumba Café with Diarrhea Planet!

Read more
WCBE EXCLUSIVE
6:54 pm
Tue January 7, 2014

WCBE Presents Driftwood Live From Studio A Fri. Jan. 10, 2014 @ 2PM!

Driftwood will perform Live From Studio A

 

This Americana/Folk/Rock outfit Driftwood from Binghamton, NY will stop by the Global Village for a live session ahead of their show that night at Woodland's Tavern w/ Erika Hughes And The Well Mannered!

Read more
Music
6:38 pm
Tue January 7, 2014

WCBE Presents Hexers Live From Studio A Fri. Jan. 10, 2014 @ 1PM!

Hexers will perform Live From Studio A

  

Local group the Hexers will be providing us with the sounds of some bubblegum-fuzz-soul during the Global Village! 

Read more
Music
1:48 pm
Wed January 1, 2014

WCBE Presents Shooter Jennings @ Park St. Saloon Sat. Jan. 11, 2014!

WCBE Presents Shooter Jennings @ The Park St. Tavern!

WCBE proudly presents Shooter Jennings on Saturday, January 11th at The Park St. Saloon!

Read more
Music
3:48 pm
Thu December 26, 2013

WCBE Presents The Whiles Live From Studio A Fri. Dec. 27, 2013 @ 2PM!

The Whiles will perform Live From Studio A

Local musician Joe Peppercorn will be holding The Fourth Annual Beatles Marathon on Saturday, December 28th at The Bluestone

Read more
WCBE EXCLUSIVE
9:19 pm
Mon December 16, 2013

WCBE Presents The Jim Jones Revue @ Woodland's Backyard Fri. Jan. 10, 2014!

WCBE Presents The Jim Jones Revue @ Woodland's Tavern

 WCBE

and Crazy Mama's Concerts Presents A Bruce Nutt/Paul Bearer Production... The Jim Jones Revue with The Hexers at Woodland's Backyard!  

Read more
Music
6:05 pm
Wed December 11, 2013

WCBE Presents Forest & The Evergreens Live From Studio A Fri. Dec. 13, 2013 @ 1PM!

Forest & The Evergreens will perform Live From Studio A

Local group Forest & The Evergreens will play a few songs live for us during the Global Village!

Read more
Music
4:05 pm
Tue December 10, 2013

WCBE Choice Albums of 2013

WCBE CHOICE ALBUMS 2013
Credit Jaula DeArdilla

Visit WCBE's Amazon page for sampling of our core playlist for 2013; we encourage you to use this list as a resource to find the quality music heard on WCBE this past year!

Read more
WCBE EXCLUSIVE
7:13 pm
Mon December 9, 2013

WCBE Presents Timbre Live From Studio A Fri. Dec. 13, 2013 @ 2PM!

Timbre will perform Live From Studio A

Timbre will be joining us Live From Studio A ahead of her performance that night at Kitamu Coffee for their annual Christmas series with toy donations going to "Good Tidings Christmas Store". 

Read more
Music
4:33 pm
Mon December 2, 2013

WCBE Presents The Womack Family Band Live From Studio A Fri. Dec. 6, 2013 @ 2PM!

The Womack Family Band will perform Live From Studio A

The Norwalk, OH. Americana based quartet The Womack Family Band will perform a few songs for us during the Global Village. 

Read more
Music
1:10 am
Wed November 27, 2013

WCBE Presents American Authors Live From Studio A Fri. Nov. 29, 2013 @ 2PM!

American Authors will perform Live From Studio A

The Brooklyn based four piece band American Authors will play a few songs for us during the Global Village! 

Read more
WCBE EXCLUSIVE
12:25 am
Wed November 27, 2013

WCBE Presents Infamous Stringdusters Live From Studio A Wed. Dec. 4, 2013 @ 1PM!

The Infamous Stringdusters will perform Live From Studio A

The Infamous Stringdusters, the bluegrass outfit originally from Charlottesville, VA., will perform a few songs live during the Global Village! 

Read more

Pages