The Dial Log
11:42 am
Fri April 12, 2013

My Week-Long Internship At WCBE

WCBE high school intern, Patrick Lenzotti, records a promo for on-air.
WCBE high school intern, Patrick Lenzotti, records a promo for on-air.

My name is Patrick Lenzotti. I am 15 and I live in Ohio. I am currently a freshman in high school and I have a lot of my life ahead of me. I run track and cross country, I play the viola and I like to listen to music. My favorite artists are Beyonce, Rihanna, Nicki Minaj, the Smiths, the Strokes, Bruno Mars, Nirvana, Arctic Monkeys, Tyler the Creator, and I listen to a whole lot more. 

Currently, I am doing a one week internship at WCBE radio station. I am doing a lot of different things around the station and learning what it is like to have a real job. I really like how nice everyone’s been. I’ve worked with the people here to help them out in their job so they don’t have a lot to do. My goal is to leave a positive imprint in the station and experience what it’s like to have a job. I chose WCBE because I always thought that working at a radio station would be cool and my mom had connections to some of the people that work for WCBE. 

I feel like I’m really young and I have a long ways to go until I finish high school but I really want to do as many things as I can before I graduate in 2016. I always thought that I wanted to major in music in college but through my experiences this year, I am considering something way different than what I planned. I honestly have no clue what I want to do after high school now. Knowing myself, I’m probably going to change my major every semester until I find something I really like. 

After college I plan to get a job. To be honest, I want a job now but I can’t apply almost anywhere. A few of the places I tried to apply at are, McDonalds, Starbucks, Panera Bread, and a few others. My favorite food is McDonalds. I have lost and gained so many friends because I love McDonalds so much. I want to work at Starbucks because me and my friends go there religiously and I love coffee. 

Also I plan to move out of Ohio as soon as possible because I really don’t like living here. I love to travel a lot. Every summer or spring my family and I go somewhere for vacation. I really like being able to escape everything to just travel somewhere and have fun. I was born in Vladimir, Russia. It’s a few hours away from Moscow. I was adopted when I was 4 months old. Last summer I was fortunate enough to be able to travel to Russia with my mother for the first time since I was born. We stayed there for two and a half weeks. 

So overall I think I have a lot of my life planned out. I plan to do something really great after high school. I just have to deal with all the peasant children at school for a few more years and then I can be on my own. Ultimately, I plan to leave Ohio and go to New York City and become famous somehow and have a good job.