OSU Mumps Outbreak Spreads Outside Of Franklin County

Mar 28, 2014

Health officials say the mumps outbreak that started at Ohio State University has spread to five Ohio counties.

70 of the 87 confirmed cases are linked to OSU. Most of those infected are from Columbus. A few are from Franklin, Fairfield, Hamilton, Licking and Union counties. Delaware County health officials say they are investigating six suspected cases. Officials continue searching for the cause of the outbreak.