Primaries clarify matchup for Franklin County commission seat

Columbus, OH – Yesterday's primary election set up a fall matchup for the Franklin County commission seat currently held by Democrat Mary Jo Kilroy, who's running for congress in the 12th district against Republican State Senator Steve Stivers. Kilroy ran unopposed in Tuesday's primary while Stivers easily won his race. The November race for county commissioner will be between Republican Jeff Miller and Democrat John O'Grady. Miller won roughly 70 percent of the vote yesterday, while O'Grady beat Cindy Lazarus by about ten percentage points. Mike Foley Reports.