Cleveland Indians

News
7:15 am
Thu July 10, 2014

Former Cleveland Indian Veryzer Passes Away

Former Cleveland Indians infielder TomVeryzer died this week at the age of 61.

Read more
News
6:28 am
Tue June 24, 2014

Native-American Groups Plan To Sue Cleveland Indians

Groups of Native American activists plan to take the Cleveland Indians to court.

Read more
News
6:44 am
Thu May 1, 2014

Group Wants Nike To Stop Using Chief Wahoo Logo

A Native American group wants sports apparel maker Nike to stop producing and selling products that feature the Cleveland Indians' mascot Chief Wahoo.

Read more
News
7:00 am
Thu December 26, 2013

Player And Cleveland Indians Broadcaster Hegan Passes Away

Funeral services are pending for long time major league player and Cleveland Indians broadcaster Mike Hegan, who died Wednesday at the age of 71.

Read more
News
6:28 am
Fri November 1, 2013

Indians Release Perez, Ink Giambi

The Cleveland Indians have released closer Chris Perez.

Read more
News
7:04 am
Thu October 24, 2013

Tribe Asking Fans About Chief Wahoo

The Cleveland Indians are asking some fans for their opinions on the team's "Chief Wahoo" logo.

Read more
News
12:32 pm
Fri August 30, 2013

Indians Acquire Kubel

The Cleveland Indians have acquired outfielder Jason Kubel from Arizona.

Read more
News
12:18 pm
Fri June 7, 2013

Perez Charged With Drug Possession

Rocky River police have charged Cleveland Indians pitcher Chris Perez and his wife with misdemeanor drug possession in the shipment of just over one-third of a pound of marijuana to their home.

Read more
News
12:28 pm
Thu June 6, 2013

Marijuana Delivered To Chris Perez' Home

Federal drug agents are investigating a delivery of marijuana to the Rocky River home of Cleveland Indians reliever Chris Perez.

Read more
News
6:41 am
Fri March 29, 2013

MLB Names Award After Feller

The late Cleveland Indians Hall of Fame pitcher Bob Feller is being honored by Major League Baseball with an annual award in his name.

Read more
News
10:12 am
Fri September 28, 2012

Bad Day For Ohio Pro Sports

Thursday was a painful day for fans of three of Ohio's pro sports teams. Jim Letizia Reports.

Read more