Columbus Casino http://wcbe.org en City Council Approves Deal With Franklin Township, Rec Center Design Work http://wcbe.org/post/city-council-approves-deal-franklin-township-rec-center-design-work <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Franklin Township could receive 39 million dollars over 50 years from shared revenues from the Columbus casino. Tue, 05 Nov 2013 11:47:43 +0000 Jim Letizia 45949 at http://wcbe.org Revenue At Columbus Casino Fell Last Month http://wcbe.org/post/revenue-columbus-casino-fell-last-month <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Ohio Casino Control Commission says revenue rose at the Cincinnati and Cleveland casinos last month and fell at facilities in Columbus and Toledo. Tue, 08 Oct 2013 10:55:15 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 44472 at http://wcbe.org Second Man Sentenced In Robbery Of Casino Patron http://wcbe.org/post/second-man-sentenced-robbery-casino-patron <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The second of three suspects has been sentenced for robbing a Columbus man of nearly 36-thousand dollars in casino winnings last fall. Tue, 06 Aug 2013 10:42:17 +0000 Jim Letizia 40727 at http://wcbe.org Man Sues Columbus Casino Over Stolen Winnings http://wcbe.org/post/man-sues-columbus-casino-over-stolen-winnings <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A man who was robbed of more than 35 thousand dollars he won at the Columbus casino is suing the owners of the facility. Thu, 25 Jul 2013 15:59:24 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 40023 at http://wcbe.org Two Charged With Stealing From Columbus Casino http://wcbe.org/post/two-charged-stealing-columbus-casino <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A former worker at the Columbus casino and her fiance are charged with stealing from the facility. Fri, 28 Jun 2013 11:27:50 +0000 Jim Letizia 38391 at http://wcbe.org Casino Cheaters Given Probation http://wcbe.org/post/casino-cheaters-given-probation <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Franklin County prosecutors say two people charged with cheating at the Columbus casino </FONT></FONT><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>last fall have pleaded guilty and will serve probation. Tue, 12 Mar 2013 11:32:15 +0000 Jim Letizia 32141 at http://wcbe.org Local Gambling Revenue Increases http://wcbe.org/post/local-gambling-revenue-increases <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Casino Control Commission says a busy three-day weekend helped boost revenue at two gambling establishments in Central Ohio. Fri, 08 Mar 2013 12:12:55 +0000 Jim Letizia 31960 at http://wcbe.org Hundreds Of Slot Machines To Be Removed From Columbus Casino http://wcbe.org/post/hundreds-slot-machines-be-removed-columbus-casino <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Officials at the Columbus casino say they'll remove 500 slot machines this month and replace them with six poker tables. Thu, 07 Feb 2013 12:23:28 +0000 Jim Letizia 30247 at http://wcbe.org Number of accused cheaters at Columbus casino rises http://wcbe.org/post/number-accused-cheaters-columbus-casino-rises <P>The number of people indicted for cheating at Ohio's newest full-scale gambling casino continues to climb.&nbsp; That's because a new wave of charges has been handed out by a grand jury looking into problems at the Columbus casino.&nbsp; Statehouse correspondent Bill Cohen has this report.</P> Thu, 29 Nov 2012 00:27:05 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Bill Cohen 26603 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Casino Opens http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-casino-opens <P>Ohio's largest casino opened yesterday, nearly three years after voters approved the construction of four casinos in the state. Tue, 09 Oct 2012 13:32:25 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 23986 at http://wcbe.org