Affordable Care Act http://wcbe.org en Ohioans Getting Refunds Under ACA Provision http://wcbe.org/post/ohioans-getting-refunds-under-aca-provision <p>The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services estimates 35 thousand Ohioans will get more than 1.2 million dollars in refunds from insurance companies because of a provision in the Affordable Care Act. Fri, 25 Jul 2014 11:14:00 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 60125 at http://wcbe.org Ohioans Getting Refunds Under ACA Provision Ohio AG And Challenger Differ On Hobby Lobby Ruling http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-ag-and-challenger-differ-hobby-lobby-ruling <p><span lang="EN">The U.S. Supreme Court's ruling in the Hobby Lobby case is a victory for those who objected to the federal health care law's requirement to offer contraceptive coverage for women. Mon, 30 Jun 2014 23:10:58 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 58679 at http://wcbe.org Ohio AG And Challenger Differ On Hobby Lobby Ruling Study: "Obamacare" To Cover More Uninsured Columbus Residents http://wcbe.org/post/study-obamacare-cover-more-uninsured-columbus-residents <p><span lang="EN">A new study finds the number of uninsured Columbus residents will decline under the Affordable Care Act. Fri, 20 Jun 2014 11:47:41 +0000 Jim Letizia 58117 at http://wcbe.org Study: "Obamacare" To Cover More Uninsured Columbus Residents Possible Increase In Health Insurance Premiums Next Year http://wcbe.org/post/possible-increase-health-insurance-premiums-next-year <p><span lang="EN">The Ohio Department of Insurance says people purchasing health coverage through the federal marketplace could see a 13 percent increase in average premiums next year. Fri, 30 May 2014 11:01:38 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 56942 at http://wcbe.org Possible Increase In Health Insurance Premiums Next Year Groups Tout Outreach Behind Ohio Health Sign-Ups http://wcbe.org/post/groups-tout-outreach-behind-ohio-health-sign-ups <div>Groups in Ohio who helped enroll residents in health plans through the federal insurance marketplace say in-person assistance was key to getting people to sign up, particularly minorities.&nbsp;</div><p> Fri, 02 May 2014 23:33:30 +0000 Associated Press 55398 at http://wcbe.org Feds Release Ohio New ACA Enrollment Figures http://wcbe.org/post/feds-release-ohio-new-aca-enrollment-figures <p><span lang="EN">The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services says nearly 155 thousand Ohioans have signed up for health care coverage in the new insurance marketplace created&nbsp;under the Affordable Care Act. Fri, 02 May 2014 10:53:29 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 55349 at http://wcbe.org Health Insurance Sign-Ups Reach Almost 79K In Ohio http://wcbe.org/post/health-insurance-sign-ups-reach-almost-79k-ohio <div>Federal officials say close to 79,000 Ohioans have picked health plans in the new insurance marketplace created by President Barack Obama's health care law.&nbsp;</div><p> Wed, 12 Mar 2014 17:57:15 +0000 Associated Press 52540 at http://wcbe.org Coleman Launches Health Insurance Enrollment Campaign http://wcbe.org/post/coleman-launches-health-insurance-enrollment-campaign <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Mayor Michael Coleman has launched an effort to get uninsured people signed up for health insurance coverage through the exchanges created under the Affordable Care Act. Fri, 07 Mar 2014 12:26:35 +0000 Jim Letizia 52265 at http://wcbe.org Small Businesses Sort Out Affordable Care Act Details http://wcbe.org/post/small-businesses-sort-out-affordable-care-act-details <p>Small businesses around Ohio are struggling to sort out the details of the Affordable Care Act.&nbsp;</p><p> Mon, 24 Feb 2014 18:10:33 +0000 Lewis Wallace & Ohio Public Radio 51673 at http://wcbe.org More Ohioans Sign Up For Health Insurance http://wcbe.org/post/more-ohioans-sign-health-insurance <p><span lang="EN">The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services says more than 60 thousand Ohioans have picked health insurance plans in the first four months of the new online marketplaces created by the federal health care law. Thu, 13 Feb 2014 11:55:42 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 51054 at http://wcbe.org Feds Release Latest Ohio ACA Signups http://wcbe.org/post/feds-release-latest-ohio-aca-signups <p><span lang="EN">Nearly 40 thousand Ohio residents have successfully picked health insurance plans through the new online marketplace created by the federal health care law. Tue, 14 Jan 2014 11:54:44 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 49513 at http://wcbe.org ACA Deadline Looms, Sebelius Ensures Website Reliance http://wcbe.org/post/aca-deadline-looms-sebelius-ensures-website-reliance <p>A big deadline for the new federal health care law is coming up quickly. Sat, 21 Dec 2013 00:09:06 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 48468 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Workers Getting Free Preventative Health Services http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-workers-getting-free-preventative-health-services <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Many Columbus city workers will get free medical services as part of their health plans starting next year. Thu, 19 Dec 2013 12:29:12 +0000 Jim Letizia 48356 at http://wcbe.org Health Insurance Signups Increased In November http://wcbe.org/post/health-insurance-signups-increased-november <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services says nearly 57-hundred Ohioans chose healthcare plans in November through the federal online marketplace created by the federal health care law. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 11:45:45 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 47943 at http://wcbe.org Insurance Department Issues ACA Guidelines For Companies http://wcbe.org/post/insurance-department-issues-aca-guidelines-companies <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">State insurance director Mary Taylor is giving guidance to companies who want to reissue health plans ticketed for cancelation under the federal health care law, following a recent change announced by the Obama administration. Fri, 06 Dec 2013 12:04:33 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 47636 at http://wcbe.org Health Plan Changes Draw Different Reactions http://wcbe.org/post/health-plan-changes-draw-different-reactions <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">President Obama's plan to allow health insurers to continue offering some plans that do not meet the standards of the Affordable Care Act is drawing mixed reaction in Ohio. Fri, 15 Nov 2013 12:27:57 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 46549 at http://wcbe.org POTUS Talks Oil, Manufacturing And Health Care During Ohio Visit http://wcbe.org/post/potus-talks-oil-manufacturing-and-health-care-during-ohio-visit <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">President Obama touted increased&nbsp;vehicle fuel efficiency for helping reduce reliance on foreign oil during a stop in Cleveland Thursday. Fri, 15 Nov 2013 12:17:36 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 46543 at http://wcbe.org Feds Release Figures On Health Insurance Signups http://wcbe.org/post/feds-release-figures-health-insurance-signups <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Federal officials say nearly 12 hundred Ohio residents successfully picked health insurance plans last month through the new online marketplace under the federal health care law. Thu, 14 Nov 2013 12:11:09 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 46466 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Legislator Insists Healthcare Showdown Justifies Government Shutdown http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-legislator-insists-healthcare-showdown-justifies-government-shutdown <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">As the federal government shutdown continues, members of Congress are working to reach a deal.&nbsp; Wed, 02 Oct 2013 22:16:32 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 44189 at http://wcbe.org Help For Ohioans Navigating Healthcare Exchanges http://wcbe.org/post/help-ohioans-navigating-healthcare-exchanges <p><font face="Times New Roman">Tuesday Oct 1 is the first day&nbsp;Ohioans can shop for health insurance on the new health care exchange under the federal affordable health care act. Mon, 30 Sep 2013 20:43:14 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 44029 at http://wcbe.org