Quinnipiac University http://wcbe.org en Poll Focuses On Same-Sex Marriage, Medical Marijuana http://wcbe.org/post/poll-focuses-same-sex-marriage-medical-marijuana <p><span lang="EN">A new Quinnipiac University poll shows Ohioans are split over same-sex marriage, but a majority support the use of medical marijuana. Tue, 25 Feb 2014 12:29:09 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 51722 at http://wcbe.org Poll: Clinton Would Beat Kasich In Presidential Race http://wcbe.org/post/poll-clinton-would-beat-kasich-presidential-race <p><span lang="EN">A new Quinnipiac University poll shows only 39 percent of Ohio voters would favor Republican Governor John Kasich over Democrat Hillary Clinton in a prospective 2016 presidential matchup. Fri, 21 Feb 2014 12:15:44 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated press 51504 at http://wcbe.org Ohioans Disapprove Of POTUS' Job Performance http://wcbe.org/post/ohioans-disapprove-potus-job-performance <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A new Quinnipiac University poll of Ohio voters shows 57 percent disapprove of President Obama's job performance. Thu, 27 Jun 2013 12:14:35 +0000 Jim Letizia 38309 at http://wcbe.org Kasich's Approval Highest Ever At 52% http://wcbe.org/post/kasichs-approval-highest-ever-52 <P>There’s good news for Republican Governor John Kasich in the latest Quinnipiac Poll. His approval rating has reached an all-time high mark. Ohio Public Radio’s Jo Ingles has details. Tue, 25 Jun 2013 20:42:34 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 38215 at http://wcbe.org Ohioans Pan Governor's Tax Plan http://wcbe.org/post/ohioans-pan-governors-tax-plan <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A new Quinnipiac University poll shows Ohio voters are not enthusiastic about the two biggest parts of Governor John Kasich’s tax shift and tax cut plan. Fri, 01 Mar 2013 17:33:11 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 31592 at http://wcbe.org Poll Shows Kasich's Popularity At New High http://wcbe.org/post/poll-shows-kasichs-popularity-new-high <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>For the first time in two years, Ohio Governor John Kasich has a positive approval rating in a new public opinion poll. Fri, 01 Mar 2013 13:22:37 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 31559 at http://wcbe.org Poll Shows POTUS Up 5 In Ohio http://wcbe.org/post/poll-shows-potus-5-ohio <P>A new Quinnipiac University poll shows President Obama has a five point lead in Ohio over Republican challenger Mitt Romney. Tue, 23 Oct 2012 13:25:32 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 24675 at http://wcbe.org