University of Toledo http://wcbe.org en Tressel Passed Over For UA Presidency http://wcbe.org/post/tressel-passed-over-ua-presidency <p><span lang="EN">University of Akron Trustees have selected University of Toledo administrator Scott Scarborough as the school's next president. Fri, 09 May 2014 10:32:18 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press & Ohio Public Radio 55714 at http://wcbe.org Tressel Passed Over For UA Presidency Cincinnati And Other Cities Look At Inner-City Bike-Share Program http://wcbe.org/post/cincinnati-and-other-cities-look-inner-city-bike-share-program <p><span lang="EN">Cincinnati visitors and residents soon will have a new way to get around downtown and the Over-the-Rhine Historic District. Tue, 11 Feb 2014 21:55:37 +0000 Associated Press 50966 at http://wcbe.org Trial In UT Point-Shaving Scandal Delayed http://wcbe.org/post/trial-ut-point-shaving-scandal-delayed <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">A federal judge in Detroit has rescheduled the point-shaving trial involving University of Toledo athletes from later this month to February. Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:47:36 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 45311 at http://wcbe.org Hospital Cancels Medical Transfer Agreement http://wcbe.org/post/hospital-cancels-medical-transfer-agreement <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The University of Toledo Medical Center has canceled a medical transfer agreement with an area abortion provider after a state lawmaker and anti-abortion group claimed it was illegal. Fri, 05 Apr 2013 16:19:16 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 33509 at http://wcbe.org U-T Hoops Coach Passes Away http://wcbe.org/post/u-t-hoops-coach-passes-away <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Funeral services are schedule Friday for former University of Toledo men's basketball coach Bob Nichols, who died last Saturday at the age of 82. Tue, 02 Apr 2013 11:03:42 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 33292 at http://wcbe.org Fight Prompts U-T Stabbings http://wcbe.org/post/fight-prompts-u-t-stabbings <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>University of Toledo police say a fight between two students sparked the stabbings last night </FONT></FONT><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>that left one dead and another injured. Thu, 20 Dec 2012 17:25:45 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 27729 at http://wcbe.org Fatal Stabbing At U-T http://wcbe.org/post/fatal-stabbing-u-t <P><SPAN lang=EN>One person has died and another has been injured in stabbings on the </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>University of Toledo's main campus Wednesday. Thu, 20 Dec 2012 11:48:40 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 27705 at http://wcbe.org