Food and Drug Administration http://wcbe.org en Death Of Ohio Teen Prompts Powdered Caffeine Warning http://wcbe.org/post/death-ohio-teen-prompts-powdered-caffeine-warning <p>The Food and Drug Administration is warning consumers to avoid pure powdered caffeine sold on the Internet after the death of an Ohio teen. Sat, 19 Jul 2014 06:58:11 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 59773 at http://wcbe.org Death Of Ohio Teen Prompts Powdered Caffeine Warning Use Of New Leukemia Drug Approved http://wcbe.org/post/use-new-leukemia-drug-approved <p><span lang="EN">Cancer patients across the country will now have access to a drug&nbsp;tested at Ohio State University. Thu, 13 Feb 2014 12:26:43 +0000 Jim Letizia 51061 at http://wcbe.org Warning About Raw Milk Issued http://wcbe.org/post/warning-about-raw-milk-issued <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Food and Drug Administration and the American Academy of Pediatrics say pregnant women and children should not consume raw milk and raw milk products. Tue, 17 Dec 2013 16:59:49 +0000 Jim Letizia 48233 at http://wcbe.org Small Farmers Fear Impact Of New Food Safety Regulations http://wcbe.org/post/small-farmers-fear-impact-new-food-safety-regulations <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Some small Ohio farmers say they could be driven out of business if new food safety rules proposed by the Food and Drug Administration go into effect. Fri, 20 Sep 2013 00:05:40 +0000 Alison Holm & Jim Letizia 43458 at http://wcbe.org Possible Listeria Contamination Prompts Cilantro Recall http://wcbe.org/post/possible-listeria-contamination-prompts-cilantro-recall <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Federal officials say an Ohio-based grower has voluntarily recalled 465 boxes of cilantro because of possible Listeria contamination. Tue, 20 Aug 2013 14:57:51 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41607 at http://wcbe.org Gay, Bisexual Men Holding Protest Blood Drives Today http://wcbe.org/post/gay-bisexual-men-holding-protest-blood-drives-today <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Gay and bisexual men are attempting to donate blood at 53 sites across the nation today, even though they expect to be turned away. Fri, 12 Jul 2013 16:30:50 +0000 Jim Letizia 39248 at http://wcbe.org Federal Approval Of New Leukemia Drug Pending http://wcbe.org/post/federal-approval-new-leukemia-drug-pending <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Researchers at Ohio State University say they've made a breakthrough in the treatment of leukemia. Thu, 20 Jun 2013 16:33:53 +0000 Jim Letizia 37950 at http://wcbe.org Invacare To Cut 140 Ohio Jobs http://wcbe.org/post/invacare-cut-140-ohio-jobs <P><SPAN lang=EN>Invacare Corporation says it will cut 140 jobs at its factory in Elyria, </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>after the Food and Drug Administration forced the company to stop making some </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>of its wheelchairs. Fri, 28 Dec 2012 17:31:49 +0000 Jim Letizia 28133 at http://wcbe.org