Columbus Police Chief Kim Jacobs http://wcbe.org en Chief Recommends Cop Be Fired For Abusing Drugs http://wcbe.org/post/chief-recommends-cop-be-fired-abusing-drugs <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Police Chief Kim Jacobs has recommended safety director Mitch Brown fire an officer who allegedly abused prescription pills. Thu, 19 Jun 2014 10:42:07 +0000 Jim Letizia 58024 at http://wcbe.org Chief Recommends Cop Be Fired For Abusing Drugs Chief Says Fire Cop For Drug Use, Sexual Harassment http://wcbe.org/post/chief-says-fire-cop-drug-use-sexual-harassment <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Safety Director Mitch Brown has scheduled a May 6th hearing to decide whether to uphold a recommendation by Police Chief Kim Jacobs to terminate an officer accused of using drugs for the past five years. Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:03:20 +0000 Jim Letizia 54958 at http://wcbe.org Chief Says Fire Cop For Drug Use, Sexual Harassment CDP Crime Lab Failed To Follow DNA Reporting Standards http://wcbe.org/post/cdp-crime-lab-failed-follow-dna-reporting-standards <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Police Chief Kim Jacobs says the division is reviewing 3 thousand DNA test results from mid-2009 through last September because reporting procedures were not always followed. Thu, 27 Mar 2014 11:22:03 +0000 Jim Letizia 53361 at http://wcbe.org CDP Crime Lab Failed To Follow DNA Reporting Standards Charges Filed Against Members Of Short North Posse http://wcbe.org/post/charges-filed-against-members-short-north-posse <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Columbus police along with federal and state authorities have filed drug and weapons charges against 22 members of the Short North Posse gang. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 12:45:43 +0000 Jim Letizia 47958 at http://wcbe.org Police Chief Seeks Termination For Officer In Overtime Probe http://wcbe.org/post/police-chief-seeks-termination-officer-overtime-probe <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus Police Chief Kim Jacobs says she will ask the safety director to fire a narcotics lieutenant who falsified overtime slips. Fri, 26 Jul 2013 11:31:17 +0000 Jim Letizia 40090 at http://wcbe.org Police Official Charged With Falsifying Records http://wcbe.org/post/police-official-charged-falsifying-records <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus police have filed departmental charges against a lieutenant for falsifying overtime records. Tue, 21 May 2013 11:02:58 +0000 Jim Letizia 36024 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Police Chief Supports Gun Restrictions http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-police-chief-supports-gun-restrictions <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus Police Chief Kim Jacobs says she supports President Obama's gun control proposals. Fri, 18 Jan 2013 12:27:52 +0000 Jim Letizia 29165 at http://wcbe.org