Foreclosures http://wcbe.org en More Ohio Homes Entered Foreclosure Process In January http://wcbe.org/post/more-ohio-homes-entered-foreclosure-process-january <p><span lang="EN">Banks repossessed 4 percent fewer U.S. homes in January as compared with December. Thu, 13 Feb 2014 17:46:23 +0000 Jim Letizia 51081 at http://wcbe.org Former Attorney General Returns To Supreme Court In Foreclosure Case http://wcbe.org/post/former-attorney-general-returns-supreme-court-foreclosure-case <p>Former Ohio Attorney General Marc Dann&nbsp;went before the Ohio Supreme Court this week. Wed, 08 Jan 2014 23:43:14 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 49269 at http://wcbe.org Ohio, U.S. Foreclosure Activity Declined In November http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-us-foreclosure-activity-declined-november <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The number of U.S homes entering the foreclosure process or repossessed by lenders in November fell by 10 percent from October, and by 32 percent from the same month a year ago. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 17:34:57 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 47976 at http://wcbe.org Grant To Fund Foreclosure Study http://wcbe.org/post/grant-fund-foreclosure-study <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Ohio has joined a multi-state study of the social, health and economic effects of recent federal efforts to prevent foreclosure among the unemployed. Mon, 25 Nov 2013 15:00:11 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 47064 at http://wcbe.org Blighted Property Activists Eye Foreclosure Fund http://wcbe.org/post/blighted-property-activists-eye-foreclosure-fund <P>A fund set up to help people facing foreclosure is being eyed by others who’ve been working on the housing crisis, who want to use it for something else. Mon, 24 Jun 2013 23:08:12 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 38137 at http://wcbe.org Foreclosure Activity Up 12 Percent http://wcbe.org/post/foreclosure-activity-12-percent <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio foreclosure activity rose by 12 percent in April to the third-highest level in the nation, fueled by an increase in repossessions and sheriff's auctions. Thu, 09 May 2013 16:30:05 +0000 Jim Letizia 35332 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Foreclosures Decline http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-foreclosures-decline <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The mortgage research firm RealtyTrac says foreclosure filings in Ohio fell by 23 percent in January from December's figures. Fri, 15 Feb 2013 11:04:03 +0000 Jim Letizia 30734 at http://wcbe.org