FreedomOhio http://wcbe.org en Board: No Same-Sex Marriages At Statehouse http://wcbe.org/post/board-no-same-sex-marriages-statehouse <p>The Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board says it will maintain its policy of preventing same-sex couples and others without valid Ohio wedding licenses from renting the Statehouse and its grounds for weddings and receptions. Sat, 19 Jul 2014 07:27:21 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 59776 at http://wcbe.org Board: No Same-Sex Marriages At Statehouse Same-Sex Marriage Issue Won't Make Fall Ballot http://wcbe.org/post/same-sex-marriage-issue-wont-make-fall-ballot <p><span lang="EN">A key organizer in the ballot effort to overturn Ohio's gay marriage ban says a revised proposal lacks the required signatures to go before voters this fall. Thu, 19 Jun 2014 23:44:41 +0000 Associated Press 58093 at http://wcbe.org Same-Sex Marriage Issue Won't Make Fall Ballot Quinnipiac Poll Shows Most Ohioans Favor Same-Sex Marriage http://wcbe.org/post/quinnipiac-poll-shows-most-ohioans-favor-same-sex-marriage <p><span style="line-height: 19.2px; font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px">A new Quinnipiac University poll shows most Ohioans surveyed support allowing same-sex couples to marry. Fri, 16 May 2014 22:55:17 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 56162 at http://wcbe.org Quinnipiac Poll Shows Most Ohioans Favor Same-Sex Marriage Gay Marriage Ban Challenge Unlikely To Make Fall Ballot http://wcbe.org/post/gay-marriage-ban-challenge-unlikely-make-fall-ballot <p>It’s now doubtful that there will be an issue on the ballot this fall to allow Ohioans to vote to overturn the state’s constitutional amendment banning&nbsp;same-sex marriage. Tue, 22 Apr 2014 20:18:52 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 54762 at http://wcbe.org Lawmakers Table Vote On "Religious Freedom" Bill http://wcbe.org/post/lawmakers-table-vote-religious-freedom-bill <p><span lang="EN">State lawmakers have withdrawn legislation that mirrors an Arizona "religious freedom" bill that is under fire for protecting businesses that refuse to provide service to gays. Thu, 27 Feb 2014 11:57:42 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 51856 at http://wcbe.org Obama Campaign Official Joins Gay-Rights Group http://wcbe.org/post/obama-campaign-official-joins-gay-rights-group <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Director of President Obama's election campaign in Ohio has joined the group seeking to overturn the state's 2004 ban on same-sex marriage. Tue, 19 Feb 2013 17:20:16 +0000 Jim Letizia 30935 at http://wcbe.org