Ed FitzGerald http://wcbe.org en Farmer In Kasich Radio Ad Not Just A Farmer http://wcbe.org/post/farmer-kasich-radio-ad-not-just-farmer <p>The farmer featured in a radio ad for Governor John Kasich's re-election campaign airing across rural Ohio sits on the board of Columbus-based Nationwide Insurance.&nbsp; Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:55:04 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 59744 at http://wcbe.org Farmer In Kasich Radio Ad Not Just A Farmer FitzGerald's First TV Ad Prompts Swift Republican Counter Move http://wcbe.org/post/fitzgeralds-first-tv-ad-prompts-swift-republican-counter-move <p>Democratic gubernatorial candidate Ed FitzGerald has launched his first television ad, three months after incumbent Republican&nbsp; John Kasich started airing ads statewide. Wed, 16 Jul 2014 22:35:39 +0000 Jo Ingles & Ohio Public Radio 59622 at http://wcbe.org FitzGerald's First TV Ad Prompts Swift Republican Counter Move GOP Sues To Obtain Certain FitzGerald Records http://wcbe.org/post/gop-sues-obtain-certain-fitzgerald-records <p><span lang="EN">The Ohio Republican Party is asking the Ohio Supreme Court to force Cuayhoga County Executive and Democratic gubernatorial candidate Ed FitzGerald to release key-card data showing when he enters and leaves county buildings and parking facilities. Thu, 10 Jul 2014 10:45:26 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 59193 at http://wcbe.org GOP Sues To Obtain Certain FitzGerald Records FitzGerald Unveils College Affordability Plan http://wcbe.org/post/fitzgerald-unveils-college-affordability-plan <p><span lang="EN">Miami University trustees are voting today on a proposal to raise tuition by two percent for the fall. Fri, 20 Jun 2014 11:13:45 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 58109 at http://wcbe.org FitzGerald Unveils College Affordability Plan "Silly Season" Begins As Political Parties Trade Barbs http://wcbe.org/post/silly-season-begins-political-parties-trade-barbs <p>Pundits often call the period before elections the “silly season”, as campaigns throw accusations back and forth like volleyballs. Thu, 12 Jun 2014 23:25:08 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 57661 at http://wcbe.org "Silly Season" Begins As Political Parties Trade Barbs Poll: Kasich Leads FitzGerald By Double-Digits http://wcbe.org/post/poll-kasich-leads-fitzgerald-double-digits <p><span lang="EN">A new Quinnipiac University poll shows Ohio Governor John Kasich with a fifteen point lead over his Democratic challenger, Ed FitzGerald. Thu, 15 May 2014 10:57:40 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 56026 at http://wcbe.org Poll: Kasich Leads FitzGerald By Double-Digits FitzGerald Proposes Universal Access To Preschool http://wcbe.org/post/fitzgerald-proposes-universal-access-preschool <p><span lang="EN">Democratic gubernatorial candidate Ed FitzGerald told a Westerville audience yesterday he'll work to guarantee all Ohio 4-year-olds have access to public preschool by 2018 if he's elected. Thu, 15 May 2014 10:52:26 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 56025 at http://wcbe.org FitzGerald Proposes Universal Access To Preschool State Bond Issue Passes, FitzGerald To Face Kasich http://wcbe.org/post/state-bond-issue-passes-fitzgerald-face-kasich <p><span style="font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 19.201919555664063px;">Primary day wasn’t very eventful this year, but there were a few issues and races voters decided.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Wed, 07 May 2014 13:46:02 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 55597 at http://wcbe.org Democratic Primary Ballot Preview http://wcbe.org/post/democratic-primary-ballot-preview <p><span style="line-height: 19.2px; font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px">There is a primary on the Democratic ballot tomorrow.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Mon, 05 May 2014 16:33:43 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 55477 at http://wcbe.org Dems Have Funding Advantage In Three Statewide Races http://wcbe.org/post/dems-have-funding-advantage-three-statewide-races <p><span lang="EN">Campaign finance reports show Ohio Democrats have outraised incumbent Republicans in three statewide races so far this year, with Governor John Kasich strengthening his advantage. Fri, 25 Apr 2014 11:17:28 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press & Ohio Public Radio 54952 at http://wcbe.org Democratic Gubernatorial Candidate Launches Radio Ads http://wcbe.org/post/democratic-gubernatorial-candidate-launches-radio-ads <p><span style="line-height: 19.2px; font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px">The ad war in the governor’s race is being fought in two different arenas. </span> Fri, 18 Apr 2014 23:30:45 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 54579 at http://wcbe.org Kasich Releases His First Re-Election Campaign Ad http://wcbe.org/post/kasich-releases-his-first-re-election-campaign-ad <p>Though there's never been an official kickoff&nbsp;of Governor John Kasich's re-election campaign, it has launched&nbsp;its the first TV ad. Wed, 16 Apr 2014 16:30:00 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 54417 at http://wcbe.org Gubernatorial Candidate Critical Of New Elections Rules http://wcbe.org/post/gubernatorial-candidate-critical-new-elections-rules <p><span lang="EN"><span lang="EN">Democratic gubernatorial candidate and Cuayhoga County executive Ed FitzGerald is criticizing a pair of new elections rules, saying they infringe on voting rights. Fri, 28 Feb 2014 00:49:01 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 51910 at http://wcbe.org Dayton Area Civil Rights Activist Enters Democratic Gubernatorial Primary http://wcbe.org/post/dayton-area-civil-rights-activist-enters-democratic-gubernatorial-primary <p><span lang="EN">Democrat Lary Ealy is challenging Ed FitzGerald in the party's guberantorial primary. Mon, 17 Feb 2014 22:16:53 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 51303 at http://wcbe.org FitzGerald Campaigns In Columbus http://wcbe.org/post/fitzgerald-campaigns-columbus <p><span lang="EN">Democratic gubernatorial candidate Ed FitzGerald is trying to tap into the frustration of local government officials. Fri, 14 Feb 2014 12:14:53 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 51129 at http://wcbe.org Gubernatorial Candidates Stake Out Positions On Education http://wcbe.org/post/gubernatorial-candidates-stake-out-positions-education <p>Education is likely to be a key issue in the gubernatorial race. Thu, 13 Feb 2014 00:22:16 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Karen Kasler 51043 at http://wcbe.org Political Bickering Over Serving Out Terms As Governor http://wcbe.org/post/political-bickering-over-serving-out-terms-governor <p><span lang="EN">Democratic Gubernatorial candidate Ed FitzGerald is calling on incumbent Republican John Kasich to serve his full four year term if he is re-elected. Fri, 07 Feb 2014 11:53:26 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 50747 at http://wcbe.org Candidates File Campaign Finance Totals http://wcbe.org/post/candidates-file-campaign-finance-totals <p>The major party candidates for governor have filed their campaign finance reports for the last six months of 2013. Sat, 01 Feb 2014 00:18:08 +0000 Mike Foley & Ohio Public Radio 50425 at http://wcbe.org FitzGerald Names New Running Mate http://wcbe.org/post/fitzgerald-names-new-running-mate <p><span lang="EN">Democratic gubernatorial candidate Ed FitzGerald has chosen a Dayton-area attorney who supports abortion rights as his running mate. Fri, 17 Jan 2014 17:24:53 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 49699 at http://wcbe.org Tea Party Pol's Flirtation With Governor's Race Highlights Questions About Party's Strength http://wcbe.org/post/tea-party-pols-flirtation-governors-race-highlights-questions-about-partys-strength <p>Ohio Tea Party activist Ted Stevenot says he will not challenge Republican Governor John Kasich in the&nbsp;GOP primary. Tue, 07 Jan 2014 00:33:21 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 49148 at http://wcbe.org