Cincinnati Reds http://wcbe.org en Rose May Participate In 2015 All-Star Game http://wcbe.org/post/rose-may-participate-2015-all-star-game <p>Former Cincinnati Reds great and baseball's all time hits leader Pete Rose may have a role to play in next year's All-Star game in the Queen City, despite his lifetime ban from the sport. Wed, 16 Jul 2014 15:57:11 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 59594 at http://wcbe.org Rose May Participate In 2015 All-Star Game Former Reds Pitcher Passes Away http://wcbe.org/post/former-reds-pitcher-passes-away <p><span lang="EN">Funeral services are pending for a pitcher who helped the Cincinnati Reds reach the 1961 World Series. Tue, 08 Jul 2014 15:43:45 +0000 Jim Letizia 59074 at http://wcbe.org Former Reds Pitcher Passes Away Fan Arrested For Failing To Comply With Ban From Reds' Ballpark http://wcbe.org/post/fan-arrested-failing-comply-ban-reds-ballpark <p><span lang="EN">A Hamilton County judge today set bond at 40 thousand dollars for a Los Angeles Dodgers fan charged with trying to skirt his lifetime ban from the Cincinnati Reds' ballpark. Thu, 12 Jun 2014 15:03:59 +0000 Jim Letizia 57622 at http://wcbe.org Fan Arrested For Failing To Comply With Ban From Reds' Ballpark Former Cincinnati Reds Outfielder Paul Blair Passes Away http://wcbe.org/post/former-cincinnati-reds-outfielder-paul-blair-passes-away <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Former Cincinnati Reds outfielder Paul Blair died last night at the age of 69. Fri, 27 Dec 2013 11:43:49 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 48712 at http://wcbe.org Reds Name Price New Manager http://wcbe.org/post/reds-name-price-new-manager <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Cincinnati Reds have named pitching coach Bryan Price as the team's new manager. Tue, 22 Oct 2013 16:19:31 +0000 Jim Letizia 45183 at http://wcbe.org Reds Fire Baker http://wcbe.org/post/reds-fire-baker <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Cincinnati Reds today fired manager Dusty Baker. Fri, 04 Oct 2013 19:13:36 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 44309 at http://wcbe.org Brennaman Signs Extension http://wcbe.org/post/brennaman-signs-extension <P>The Cincinnati Reds say radio broadcaster Marty Brennaman has signed a three-year contract extension. Fri, 20 Sep 2013 15:30:54 +0000 Jim Letizia 43499 at http://wcbe.org Reds Want County Money For Ballpark Improvements http://wcbe.org/post/reds-want-county-money-ballpark-improvements <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Cincinnati Reds are asking Hamilton County Commissioners to spend taxpayer dollars to help the team host the 2015 Major League Baseball All-Star Game. Thu, 01 Aug 2013 16:42:11 +0000 Jim Letizia 40472 at http://wcbe.org Jackets Win Fourth Consecutive Game http://wcbe.org/post/jackets-win-fourth-consecutive-game <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Nick Foligno scored the game winner in overtime as the Columbus Blue Jackets kept their playoff hopes alive with a 4-3 win over host Colorado last night. Tue, 16 Apr 2013 12:28:29 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 34036 at http://wcbe.org Reds Drop Season Opener http://wcbe.org/post/reds-drop-season-opener <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Chris Iannetta's bases-loaded single in the 13th inning lifted the Los Angeles Angels over host Cincinnati 3-1 yesterday in the season opener for both teams. Tue, 02 Apr 2013 11:47:12 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 33300 at http://wcbe.org Reds Coach Diagnosed With Cancer http://wcbe.org/post/reds-coach-diagnosed-cancer <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Cincinnati Reds third base coach Mark Berry says he will begin treatment next month for cancer found in his tonsils and lymph nodes in his neck. Thu, 28 Mar 2013 11:15:19 +0000 Jim Letizia 33051 at http://wcbe.org