Ohio Parole Board http://wcbe.org en Parole Board Recommends Clemency For Inmate Slated To Die In May http://wcbe.org/post/parole-board-recommends-clemency-inmate-slated-die-may <p><span lang="EN">The Ohio Parole Board has recommended mercy for a condemned killer set to die next month for killing a Cleveland produce vendor. Tue, 29 Apr 2014 20:42:44 +0000 Associated Press 55184 at http://wcbe.org Prosecutor's Office Asks Parole Board To Commute Death Sentence http://wcbe.org/post/prosecutors-office-asks-parole-board-commute-death-sentence <p>Defense attorneys and prosecutors are asking the Ohio Parole Board to commute the death sentence of a Cleveland man convicted of a 1983 murder.&nbsp; Fri, 25 Apr 2014 00:09:45 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 54928 at http://wcbe.org Protestors Hold Event At State Parole Board Offices http://wcbe.org/post/protestors-hold-event-state-parole-board-offices <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">25 Ohio prisoner advocates and friends and family members of longtime inmates protested on Christmas Day outside of the state parole board in downtown Columbus. Thu, 26 Dec 2013 12:03:03 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 48659 at http://wcbe.org Death Row Inmate Appeals For Clemency, Citing Abusive Childhood http://wcbe.org/post/death-row-inmate-appeals-clemency-citing-abusive-childhood <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Attorneys for a death row inmate are asking the Ohio Parole Board to recommend clemency for their client, citing his chaotic and abusive childhood and the failure of his original lawyers to work hard enough on his behalf. Fri, 13 Dec 2013 00:34:01 +0000 Associated Press 48006 at http://wcbe.org Parole Board Rejects Clemency For Phillips http://wcbe.org/post/parole-board-rejects-clemency-phillips <p>The Ohio Parole Board has recommended against clemency for a death row inmate facing execution on November 14th. Fri, 25 Oct 2013 10:22:09 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 45377 at http://wcbe.org Kasich Rejects Clemency For Slagle http://wcbe.org/post/kasich-rejects-clemency-slagle <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio Governor John Kasich has rejected clemency for a condemned killer, despite Cuayhoga County prosecutor Tim McGinty's rare plea to commute his sentence to life without parole. Thu, 25 Jul 2013 10:56:47 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 40006 at http://wcbe.org Parole Board Rejects Clemency For Slagle http://wcbe.org/post/parole-board-rejects-clemency-slagle <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Parole Board has recommended against clemency for a death row inmate convicted of killing a woman in her home in 1987. Wed, 17 Jul 2013 11:30:16 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 39528 at http://wcbe.org Parole Board Considering Clemency Plea http://wcbe.org/post/parole-board-considering-clemency-plea <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Cuayhoga County prosecutors and defense attorneys are asking the Ohio Parole Board today to spare a death row inmate convicted of stabbing and killing a Cleveland woman in 1986 during a burglary at her home. Mon, 08 Jul 2013 16:15:11 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 38917 at http://wcbe.org Obese Inmate Claims Innocence http://wcbe.org/post/obese-inmate-claims-innocence <P>Lorain County Prosecutor Dennis Will says a death row inmate&nbsp; trying to delay his execution because he's obese is now raising an innocence claim. Fri, 30 Nov 2012 12:02:01 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 26699 at http://wcbe.org No Clemency For Hartman http://wcbe.org/post/no-clemency-hartman <P>The Ohio Parole Board has declined for a third time to recommend clemency for 38-year-old Brett Hartman. Fri, 19 Oct 2012 13:50:21 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 24507 at http://wcbe.org Condemned Killer Refuses To Seek Clemency http://wcbe.org/post/condemned-killer-refuses-seek-clemency <P><SPAN lang=EN>Attorneys for an Ohio death-row inmate scheduled for execution next month </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>declined to seek clemency from the state parole board on Thursday. Fri, 17 Aug 2012 13:36:28 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 21056 at http://wcbe.org